Travel

19981 titles from eBooks.com

New Releases

Language

Ebook Format

DRM

Shadow Divers: The True Adventure of Two Americans Who Risked Everything to Solve One of the Last Mysteries of World War II

Shadow Divers

The True Adventure of Two Americans Who Risked Everything to Solve One of the Last Mysteries of World War II

Random House Publishing Group (2004)
US$14.99

In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm ...

Chinese Business Etiquette and Culture
Bitingduck Press (1999)
US$9.99

This book introduces the basics of Chinese culture. You will discover how to initiate contact, what...

Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance: An Inquiry Into Values
HarperCollins (2009)
US$7.99

Acclaimed as one of the most exciting books in the history of American letters, this modern epic...

In a Sunburned Country
Crown/Archetype (2000)
US$13.99

Every time Bill Bryson walks out the door, memorable travel literature threatens to break out. This...

A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail

A Walk in the Woods

Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail

Crown/Archetype (2010)
US$7.99

A classic from the New York Times bestselling author of A Short History of Nearly Everything and...

Escape: The True Story of the Only Westerner Ever to Escape from Thailand's Bangkok Hilton

Escape

The True Story of the Only Westerner Ever to Escape from Thailand's Bangkok Hilton

Monsoon Books Pte. Ltd. (2007)
US$5.99

Among the 600 foreigners jailed in the 'Bangkok Hilton', one man resolves to do what no other has...

In the Land of Invisible Women: A Female Doctor’s Journey in the Saudi Kingdom

In the Land of Invisible Women

A Female Doctor’s Journey in the Saudi Kingdom

Sourcebooks, Inc. (2008)
US$14.99

The decisions that change your life are often the most impulsive ones.

The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid: A Memoir
Crown/Archetype (2006)
US$12.99

From one of the world's most beloved writers and New York Times bestselling author of A Walk in...

The Geography of Bliss: One Grump's Search for the Happiest Places in the World

The Geography of Bliss

One Grump's Search for the Happiest Places in the World

Grand Central Publishing (2008)
US$10.99

Part travel memoir, part humor, and part twisted self-help guide, The Geography of Bliss takes the...

Discordia: Six Nights in Crisis Athens

Discordia

Six Nights in Crisis Athens

Random House (2012)
US$4.21

DISCORDIA is a story of courage and collapse in a country and a culture struggling to map out its...