The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Revengeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    REVENGE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Michael Flynn is untouchable. He's the boss of a dangerous... more...

  • The Businessby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    THE BUSINESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Imelda Dooley has made a big mistake. Pregnant,... more...

  • The Faithlessby Martina Cole

    Headline 2011; US$ 24.99

    THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please.... more...

  • The Lifeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel... more...

  • Chinese for Beginnersby Yi Ren; Xiayuan Liang

    Tuttle Publishing 2014; US$ 18.99

    This is an excellent, user���friendly textbook for learning Chinese. Yi Ren has taught thousands of Americans to speak Chinese fluently. Now, she and co-author Xiayuan Liang share their secrets for fast mastery of Mandarin Chinese with you. China has 1.3 billion people and due to initiatives to phase out regional dialects in favor of Mandarin... more...

  • The Stranger: Black Lace Classicsby Portia Da Costa

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 8.99

    Once she had got over the initial shock of the young man’s nudity, Claudia allowed herself to breathe properly again... When Claudia finds a sexy stranger near her home she discovers that he has lost his memory along with his clothes. Having turned her back on relationships since the death of her husband, Claudia finds herself scandalising her... more...

  • IUTAM Symposium on Rheology of Bodies with Defectsby Ren Wang

    Springer Netherlands 2006; US$ 91.97

    Proceedings of the IUTAM Symposium held in Beijing, China, 2-5 September 1997 more...

  • Colors of the Mountainby Da Chen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.95

    "I was born in southern China in 1962, in the tiny town of Yellow Stone. They called it the Year of Great Starvation." In 1962, as millions of Chinese citizens were gripped by Mao Zedong's Cultural Revolution and the Red Guards enforced a brutal regime of communism, a boy was born to a poor family in southern China. This family—the Chens—had once... more...

  • Enriched Composition and Inference in the Argument Structure of Chineseby Ren Zhang

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 54.95

    As with many other languages, Mandarin Chinese exhibits a rich variety of ways in expressing the arguments of the predicator in a sentence. Unlike other languages, such variation is typically devoid of any formal marking. Previous attempts in explaining such phenomena usually focus on the syntax as an explanatory tool. This book argues that a large... more...

  • The Healing Flow: Artistic Expression in Therapyby Martina Schnetz

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 36.95

    Drawing on her extensive experience as a creative arts therapist, Martina Schnetz puts forward a new approach to the process of art in healing. She explores the dialogue between the internal world, external images, and words, shaping a new vocabulary for creative arts therapists. more...