The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Revengeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    REVENGE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Michael Flynn is untouchable. He's the boss of a dangerous... more...

  • The Businessby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    THE BUSINESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Imelda Dooley has made a big mistake. Pregnant,... more...

  • The Faithlessby Martina Cole

    Headline 2011; US$ 24.99

    THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please.... more...

  • The Lifeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    THE LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. The Baileys are born into the Life. Brothers Daniel... more...

  • Governance für eine Gesellschaftstransformationby Jana Rückert-John; Martina Schäfer

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2017; US$ 40.15

    Dieser Sammelband widmet sich der wissenschaftlichen Analyse und Diskussion politischer und institutioneller Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten sowie förderlicher Bedingungen und bestehender Barrieren für neue Governance-Formen. Neben konzeptionellen Beiträgen werden konkrete Erfordernisse und innovative Gestaltungsoptionen nachhaltiger Entwicklung in ausgewählten... more...

  • No!by Jana Kemp

    AMACOM 2004; US$ 12.95

    Be flexible, accommodating, and great to have around? Of course. But a pushover? No! more...

  • The Healing Flow: Artistic Expression in Therapyby Martina Schnetz

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 36.95

    Drawing on her extensive experience as a creative arts therapist, Martina Schnetz puts forward a new approach to the process of art in healing. She explores the dialogue between the internal world, external images, and words, shaping a new vocabulary for creative arts therapists. more...

  • Shooting Stars Everywhereby Martina Wildner

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.95

    The first anonymous letter arrives on July 23rd, Victor’s 13th birthday. Which is good, because it gives him something to write about in the journal his father gave him as a present. Soon Victor is writing down everything that happens as he tries to solve the mystery of the letters, conquer his fear of jumping off the high diving board at the pool,... more...

  • Sketches of the Nineteenth Centuryby Martina Lauster

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 125.00

    This book discusses the visual and verbal city sketches which proliferated during the 'journalistic revolution' of the 1830s and 1840s. It shows how sketches transformed models of visual and printed media and of life science into a unique kind of sociology, presenting a self-critique of the middle class on the brink of industrial modernity. more...

  • "Wikinger“ im Mittelalterby Jana Krüger

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 189.99

    Der größte Teil bislang vorgenommener Untersuchungen zum Maskulinum víkingr und Femininum víking widmete sich etymologischen und semantischen Fragestellungen. Mit ihrer Überlieferung und Verwendung in den mittelalterlichen skandinavischen Prosatexten jedoch hat sich die Forschung bislang nur bedingt befasst. Mit diesem Buch liegt ein erster... more...