The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Gone Againby Doug Johnstone

    Faber & Faber 2013; US$ 1.45

    'It's just to say that no-one has come to pick Nathan up from school, and we were wondering if there was a problem of some kind?' As Mark Douglas photographs a pod of whales stranded in the waters off Edinburgh's Portobello Beach, he is called by his son's school: his wife, Lauren, hasn't turned up to collect their son. Calm at first, Mark... more...

  • IB English A Language and Literatureby Rob Allison; Brian Chanan

    Oxford University Press 2011; US$ 49.58

    A core classroom resource for the 2011 syllabus which will help students understand how language creates meaning. A broad range of texts, from news articles to advertising campaigns to blogs will fully develop analytical skills, while a dedicated unit on literature will help students think critically about artistic language. Assessment support is included,... more...

  • The Jumpby Doug Johnstone

    Faber & Faber 2015; US$ 1.49

    Struggling to come to terms with the suicide of her teenage son, Ellie lives in the shadows of the Forth Road Bridge, lingering on its footpaths and swimming in the waters below. One day she talks down another suicidal teenager, Sam, and sees for herself a shot at redemption, the chance to atone for her son's death. But even with the best intentions,... more...

  • Because of Mr. Teruptby Rob Buyea

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 7.99

    Features seven narrators, each with a unique story, and each with a different perspective on what makes their teacher so special. It’s the start of fifth grade for seven kids at Snow Hill School. There’s . . . Jessica, the new girl, smart and perceptive, who’s having a hard time fitting in; Alexia, a bully, your friend one second, your enemy... more...

  • Child 44by Tom Rob Smith

    Simon & Schuster UK 2009; US$ 6.46

    Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman. For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree?... more...

  • Type Theory and Formal Proofby Rob Nederpelt; Herman Geuvers

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 64.00

    A gentle introduction for graduate students and researchers in the art of formalizing mathematics on the basis of type theory. more...

  • Spirit of the Mountain Man/Ordeal of the Mountain Manby William W. Johnstone

    Kensington 2006; US$ 4.79

    The Message Was Written In Blood: Bring Me The Head Of Smoke Jensen! A hard term in Yuma Prison gave Ralph Tinsdale and his gunhawk sidekicks time to nurse a deep hatred for Smoke Jensen--the man who put them there. A bloody escape gives them the chance to get even. Their posse is already forty strong, the price on Smoke's head is up to twenty... more...

  • Preacher's Journeyby William W. Johnstone

    Kensington 2012; US$ 5.99

    The Greatest Western Writer Of The 21st Century Before he became a legend, Preacher was a trapper peacefully plying his trade in the Rocky Mountains. But people needed a hero. . .and Preacher was the only one around. Now a wagon train of pioneers is struggling westward toward Oregon through the howling winter--and a band of Arikara warriors... more...

  • The Return Of Dog Teamby William W. Johnstone

    Kensington 2005; US$ 5.99

    In his electrifying novel of combat, The Last of the Dog Team, William W. Johnstone introduced a hero for our times--Terry Kovack. In war, the enemy feared him. In peace, men admired him and women wanted him. . . Following in the footsteps of his grandfather, the legendary Terry Kovack, Steve Ireland is a trained killer. With his Special Forces... more...

  • The Last Gunfighter: Renegadesby William W. Johnstone

    Kensington 2005; US$ 4.79

    William W. Johnstone is the premier chronicler of the American West--and of the brand of iron-willed men who would define a nation. His action-packed novels capture the untamed frontier in all its glory, tragedy and brutality--as ordinary Americans wage extraordinary battles to settle an unforgiving land. Now, Johnstone returns to the saga of the drifting... more...