The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hunter (Wyatt Hunt, book 3)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 15.99

    A forty-year-old secret. An unsolved murder. And a killer who wants to keep it that way... New York Times bestseller John Lescroart delivers a dark, intimate thriller about the price we put on family and the terrible costs of seeking the truth. The Hunter is the third novel in the Wyatt Hunt series - perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and... more...

  • The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, book 1)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 9.99

    Within the law. Outside the system. The first book in an exciting series from New York Times bestselling crime author John Lescroart, featuring private investigator Wyatt Hunt. Perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and Sheldon Siegel. 'Compulsively readable' - San Francisco Chronicle A federal judge is murdered, found shot in his home together... more...

  • Guiltby John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    No one is above the law... From New York Times bestseller John Lescroart comes an exhilarating look at a trial that will change the lives of everyone it touches. Guilt is a legal thriller perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and John Sandford. 'A great thriller: breakneck pacing, electrifying courtroom scenes, and a cast of richly crafted characters'... more...

  • The Vig (Dismas Hardy series, book 2)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    The later you pay, the steeper the price... Dismas Hardy returns in The Vig, the second instalment in John Lescroart's stirring series. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Scott Turow. 'The plot twists and turns...Hardy is one of the more real and engaging characters in... crime solving' - Los Angeles Times Payback is murder. A... more...

  • The Motive (Dismas Hardy series, book 11)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Dismas Hardy and Abe Glitsky seek answers for San Francisco's mayor, in this gripping murder mystery. The Motive is the eleventh book in John Lescoart's Dismas Hardy series and is perfect for fans of Scott Turow and Deborah Hawkins. 'Surpasses anything Grisham ever wrote and bears comparison with Turow' - Washington Post It starts with a double... more...

  • Nothing But the Truth (Dismas Hardy series, book 6)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    The stakes have never been higher... Dismas Hardy's home life and work life collide in John Lescroart's sixth book of the series, Nothing But the Truth, when Hardy's wife Franny finds herself caught up with the law. Perfect for fans of J.J. Miller and Sheldon Sigel. 'Lescroart writes the legal thriller as a modern-day morality play... In... more...

  • The First Law (Dismas Hardy series, book 9)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    The first law. The last resort. Forsaken by the law, Hardy, Glitsky and even their families are caught in the crossfire, under direct threat. The First Law is the ninth book in John Lescroart's Dismas Hardy series; perfect for fans of John Sandford and Michael Lister. 'Lescroart's expert crafting turns this legal thriller into quite a wild... more...

  • The Mercy Rule (Dismas Hardy series, book 5)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Was it suicide? Was it murder? Or was it mercy...? Dismas Hardy takes on his most morally complex trial yet in The Mercy Rule, John Lescroart's fifth book of the series . Perfect for fans of Deborah Hawkins and Steve Cavanagh. 'Very entertaining... a large and emotionally sprawling novel' - Chicago Tribune An old man suffering from... more...

  • A Certain Justiceby John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    A brutal murder rocks a city. An innocent man stands accused. And justice is the next to die. A novel that examines the nature of justice - and injustice - follows an ordinary man who, through no fault of his own, is hounded, hunted, and almost destroyed for a crime he did not commit. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Mark Nolan. 'Catapults... more...

  • The Second Chair (Dismas Hardy series, book 10)by John Lescroart

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    San Francisco is a city on the brink of panic... John Lescroart skilfully and subtly weaves together a story of a privileged youth on trial for murder, and an entire city on the brink of panic, taking this popular series to new heights of stylish suspense. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and John Sandford. 'Lescroart plays out clues with the... more...