The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Romancing the Tomesby Margaret Thornton

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 77.95

    This provocative collection of essays by scholars from the UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand explores the uneasy relationship between law and popular culture from a feminist perspective. The essays not only consider the representation of law in popular culture, including film, crime fiction and the media, but also the representation of popular... more...

  • Privatising the Public Universityby Margaret Thornton

    Taylor and Francis 2011; US$ 46.99

    First Published in 2011. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • It's a Lovely Day Tomorrowby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    With the war providing escape, how long will their happiness last? Set during the advent of the Second World War, Margaret Thornton's It's a Lovely Day Tomorrow follows two sisters as they discover independence for the first time... as well as love. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Maureen Lee. 'Warm-hearted, evocative saga of life... more...

  • There's a Silver Liningby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    Two young women face the consequences of the Great War... As the First World War draws to a close, the lives of two young women become entangled in love, ambition and trouble in Margaret Thornton's engaging saga, There's a Silver Lining , the sequel to A Pair of Sparkling Eyes . Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. It's... more...

  • A Stick of Blackpool Rockby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    Sometimes the past cannot be forgotten... Margaret Thornton writes a heartrending saga in A Stick of Blackpool Rock - the story of a young mother escaping the past, only to have it catch up with her again. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews. 'A brilliant read' - Woman's Realm For several years Ellen Bamber has helped... more...

  • Don't Sit Under the Apple Treeby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    A chance moment of passion changes more than one life... Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree is a captivating wartime saga of new beginnings and an impossible love, from much-loved author Margaret Thornton. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Dilly Court. 'Exquisite' - North Wales Chronicle Blackpool, 1940. Although the War means uncertainty... more...

  • All You Need is Loveby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    Tragedy changes their lives forever... In the sequel to Looking at the Moon , Margaret Thornton weaves a moving saga in All You Need is Love - a tale of music, family and tragedy set in the swinging sixties. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Nadine Dorries. 'Her fans will love it, and it deserves to make fans of new readers' -... more...

  • Sunset Viewby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    A devastating secret threatens the future happiness of Doreen's family forever... Sunset View is an utterly compelling saga from Margaret Thornton that explores the lives of a Blackpool family in the swinging sixties... and the discovery of a secret that changes everything. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Newberry. '[A]... more...

  • Wednesday's Childby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    A mother and daughter, separated by a generation, yet united in their search for love... Wednesday's Child is a powerful saga from Margaret Thornton of the bond between mother and child, and the reminder that love can sometimes be found where you least expect it. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Nadine Dorries. When Rachel Watkins... more...

  • How Happy We Shall Beby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 5.99

    Two sisters search for love... In Margaret Thornton's How Happy We Shall Be , two sisters suffer heartache in the 1950s in a gripping saga that moves between the bustling streets of London and the windswept beaches of Blackpool. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Nadine Dorries. 'A smashing holiday read' - Lancashire Evening Telegraph... more...