The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mersey Maidsby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    The fate and happiness of a family rest on the shoulders of two young sisters... Mersey Maids by Anne Baker depicts a family's battle against poverty, and two sisters' struggles in life and love. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews. When widower Henry Knell loses his glove-making business to the Dransfields his life is well... more...

  • Moonlight on the Merseyby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Will she allow the secrets of her childhood to threaten the happiness of her future? Moonlight on the Mersey is an engrossing Liverpool saga which explores the complexities of family life, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries. Jill Ridley's childhood was one of loneliness and fear, and returning... more...

  • A Mansion by the Merseyby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A shocking revelation prompts a young woman to delve into the past of a troubled family. A Mansion by the Mersey is an involving saga by much-loved author, Anne Baker, full of romance, mystery and family secrets. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Katie Flynn. It's July 1930 and Lorna Mathews couldn't be happier. She thought... more...

  • Nancy's Warby Anne Baker

    Headline 2011; US$ 9.99

    A young mother must battle against tragedy, family bitterness and the hardships of war. Nancy's War is a compelling wartime saga of family secrets, heartache and happy endings, from much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court. When Nancy Seymour's RAF pilot husband, Charles, is killed, her life falls... more...

  • All That Glistensby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    When a shocking secret is uncovered, a young woman must do everything to protect her father from a lifetime of unhappiness... A father's happiness rests on the shoulders of his loving daughter, in this heart-warming saga, All That Glistens , by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lindsey Hutchinson. When... more...

  • Like Father Like Daughterby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A mother and daughter fight for their right to happiness and freedom. Anne Baker writes a moving saga in Like Father Like Daughter , in which a young girl struggles for a brighter tomorrow for herself and the mother she loves. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews. Rebelling against the domineering man she believes to be... more...

  • The Best of Fathersby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    When fate deals them a daughter, time threatens to take her away... The Best of Fathers is an unforgettable saga of family, hope and finding where you truly belong. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews. Childhood sweethearts Mary and Jonty have battled against the odds to be together. Forced to run away from home because Mary's... more...

  • Merseyside Girlsby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    With secrets, drama and war to contend with, three sisters must look to each for support and guidance. Merseyside Girls is an evocative wartime saga from Anne Baker, which follows a family as they come to terms with the past... and the future. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. Nancy, Amy and Katie Siddons are three... more...

  • A Labour of Loveby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Two young people come face to face with the trials and tribulations of life and love. Anne Baker's A Labour of Love is a heart-warming saga of family ties, romance and finding true happiness. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. It's 1980s Merseyside and teenage cousins Sophie and Charlie are at a turning point in each of... more...

  • Liverpool Love Songby Anne Baker

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    A mother and daughter's search for hope and happiness after tragedy. Liverpool Love Song is a moving saga of family ties and true love, from much-loved author, Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews. When Helen Redwood is tragically widowed, she and her daughter, Chloe, move to Liverpool to be closer to her family.... more...