The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Dawnby Octavia E. Butler

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 11.99

    An alien race calls on one woman to revive mankind after Earth’s apocalypse in this science fiction classic from the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower .   Lilith Iyapo has just lost her husband and son when atomic fire consumes Earth—the last stage of the planet’s final war. Hundreds of years later Lilith awakes, deep in the hold of... more...

  • Fledglingby Octavia E. Butler

    Seven Stories Press 2011; US$ 24.95

    Fledgling , Octavia Butler’s last novel, is the story of an apparently young, amnesiac girl whose alarmingly un-human needs and abilities lead her to a startling conclusion: she is in fact a genetically modified, 53-year-old vampire. Forced to discover what she can about her stolen former life, she must at the same time learn who wanted—and still... more...

  • Seed to Harvestby Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    The most manipulative minds on earth are establishing a new world order... The complete Patternist series - the acclaimed science fiction epic of a world transformed by a secret race of telepaths and their devastating rise to power. Includes the novels Wild Seed, Mind of my Mind, Clay's Ark, Patternmaster . The 'grand dame of science fiction'... more...

  • Dawn (Lilith's Brood – Book One)by Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    Will humanity be forever changed? Brilliant and captivating, Dawn is the first book in the Xenogenesis trilogy by the 'grand dame of science fiction' and Hugo, Locus and Nebula award-winning author Octavia E. Butler. The perfect read for fans of Ursula Le Guin's gripping sci-fi novels, Naomi Alderman's The Power and thrilling blockbusters... more...

  • Adulthood Rites (Lilith's Brood – Book Two)by Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    The future of both humans and Oankali rests in one young being's hands... The electrifying and unputdownable Imago is the final novel in the Xenogenesis trilogy by the 'grand dame of science fiction' and Hugo, Locus and Nebula award-winning author Octavia E. Butler. Imago is sure to enthral fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and thrilling... more...

  • Parable of the Sowerby Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    Poverty and unspeakable violence has become the norm as civilization breaks down in California. Orphaned by the mayhem, Lauren Olamina begins a perilous journey towards a solution and a new way to live. Parable of the Sower is the powerful and vivid tale from 'grand dame of science fiction' and the multi-award-winning author Octavia E. Butler,... more...

  • Imago (Lilith's Brood – Book Three)by Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    Child of the Earth and stars, Jodahs can shapeshift, heal the maimed, cure cancer ... and create contagion with every breath. The child is an ooloi , a being beyond gender, born with the alien Oankali power to mix pure DNA within its body. But Jodahs is also the first ooloi born to a human mother, and its destiny is unknown. The futures if both humans... more...

  • Parable of the Talentsby Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    Earning Octavia E. Butler her second Nebula award in 1999, winner of 'Best Novel', Parable of Talents is the shocking and unputdownable sequel to Parable of the Sower . Set in the frightfully familiar, broken world of 2032, this is the perfect read for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Naomi Alderman's The Power. 'One of... more...

  • Fledglingby Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 6.99

    Fledgling is a captivating novel that tests the limits of 'otherness' and questions what it means to be truly human. The first science-fiction novelist to be awarded the MacArthur Fellowship Genius Grant and 'grand dame of science fiction', Octavia E. Butler will captivate fans of Colson Whitehead, Neil Gaiman and Ayobami Adebayo's Stay With Me... more...

  • Kindredby Octavia E. Butler

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.99

    **'The marker you should judge all other time-travelling narratives by' Guardian** Octavia E. Butler's masterpiece and ground-breaking exploration of power and responsibility, for fans of The Handmaid's Tale, The Power and Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing . With an original foreword by Ayòbámi Adébáyò. '[Her] evocative, often troubling, novels... more...