The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Wort fur Wort Fifth Edition: New Advanced German Vocabularyby Paul Stocker; Haffenden Jo; Holden Paul

    Hodder Education 2010; US$ 15.89

    Help your students impress examiners with authentic and sophisticated phrases. This second edition of the bestselling A Level German vocabulary reference book provides idiomatic phrases drawn from real sources such as newspapers, magazines and websites to ensure the most accurate and authentic language. - Covers key vocabulary in thematic... more...

  • Graphic Design: The New Basicsby Ellen Lupton; Jennifer Cole Phillips

    Princeton Architectural Press 2015; US$ 35.00

    Our bestselling introduction to graphic design is now available in a revised and updated edition. In Graphic Design: The New Basics , bestselling author Ellen Lupton ( Thinking with Type , Type on Screen ) and design educator Jennifer Cole Phillips explain the key concepts of visual language that inform any work of design, from logo or letterhead... more...

  • Close to the Machineby Ellen Ullman

    Picador 2012; US$ 6.79

    With a New Introduction by Jaron Lanier A Salon Best Book of the Year In 1997, the computer was still a relatively new tool---a sleek and unforgiving machine that was beyond the grasp of most users. With intimate and unflinching detail, software engineer Ellen Ullman examines the strange ecstasy of being at the forefront of the predominantly... more...

  • With Our Blessingby Jo Spain

    Quercus 2015; US$ 15.99

    THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER SHORTLISTED FOR THE RICHARD AND JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION 'After a dramatic and brutal opening, Jo Spain's amazing debut, With Our Blessing , settles into a very satisfying murder mystery steeped in recent Irish history' Amazon Reviewer It's true what they say . . . revenge is sweet. 1975 A... more...

  • The Honey Farm on the Hillby Jo Thomas

    Headline 2017; US$ 9.99

    Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards... One magical... more...

  • Counterclockwiseby Ellen J. Langer

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 8.15

    If we could turn back the clock psychologically, could we also turn it back physically? For more than thirty years, award-winning social psychologist Ellen Langer has studied this provocative question, and now, in Counterclockwise, she presents the answer: Opening our minds to what’s possible, instead of presuming impossibility, can lead to better... more...

  • Nemesisby Jo Nesbo; Don Bartlett

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.68

    OVER 33 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDE How do you catch a killer when you're the number one suspect? A man is caught on CCTV, shooting dead a cashier at a bank. Detective Harry Hole begins his investigation, but after dinner with an old flame wakes up with no memory of the past 12 hours. Then the girl is found dead in mysterious circumstances and... more...

  • Palabra por Palabra Fifth Editionby Phil Turk; Haffenden Jo; Holden Paul

    Hodder Education 2010; US$ 15.89

    Help your students achieve their best on the exams with authentic and sophisticated phrases. This new edition of the bestselling A Level Spanish vocabulary reference book provides idiomatic phrases drawn from real sources such as newspapers, magazines and websites to ensure the most accurate and authentic language. - Covers key vocabulary... more...

  • Inland Flood Hazardsby Ellen E. Wohl

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 48.00

    This 2000 volume presents a comprehensive, interdisciplinary review of issues related to inland flood hazards. more...

  • Sometimes a Rogueby Mary Jo Putney

    Kensington 2013; US$ 6.99

    "Putney's reputation as one of the finest writers of Regency romance is well deserved. She never shies away from different plots or atypical characters and writes wildly exciting adventure romances. She's done it all again in the marvelous, emotional and thrilling fifth book in the Lost Lords series." -- RT Book Reviews on Sometimes a Rogue Top... more...