The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Someone Else's Skin (D.I. Marnie Rome 1): Winner of the Crime Novel of the Yearby Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2014; US$ 9.99

    Winner of the Theakston's 2015 Crime Novel of the Year, and a 2014 Richard and Judy Book Club pick. SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN has been acclaimed as 'stunning' by Mark Billingham and 'superbly disturbing' by the Observer . Introducing DI Marnie Rome, this powerful novel that will enthral fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh. 'A... more...

  • Someone Else's Skinby Sarah Hilary

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    Winner of the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award and Nominated for a Macavity Award for Best First Mystery Novel No two victims are alike. DI Marnie Rome knows this better than most. Five years ago, her family home was the scene of a shocking and bloody crime that left her parents dead and her foster brother in prison. Marnie... more...

  • No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)by Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2015; US$ 10.99

    A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. . Perfect for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood. 'Written with the verve and assurance of a future star' Helen Dunmore Two young boys. Trapped underground in a bunker. Five years later, the boys' bodies are found... more...

  • No Other Darknessby Sarah Hilary

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 9.32

    “The DI Marnie Rome series [is] one to watch.” —Shelf Awareness The gripping follow-up to Sarah Hilary’s acclaimed debut Someone Else’s Skin , No Other Darkness finds mystery’s “impressive new cop-heroine” ( The Times , London) on a case that hauntingly echoes her own family tragedy. Detective InspectorMarnie Rome and her partner Detective Sergeant... more...

  • Tastes Like Fear (D.I. Marnie Rome 3)by Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2016; US$ 9.99

    A dark, compelling Marnie Rome novel, rich with psychological insight, from the winner of the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year. For readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood. 'Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity' Cath Staincliffe The... more...

  • Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)by Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2017; US$ 10.99

    A gripping, chilling and twisty novel from Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING . For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh 'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am... more...

  • Come and Find Me (DI Marnie Rome Book 5)by Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2018; US$ 10.99

    Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, COME AND FIND ME is Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome 5 book, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh. 'Hilary belts out a corker of a story, all wrapped up in her vivid, effortless prose. If you're not reading this series of London-set police procedurals then you need to start right away' ... more...

  • Discover Marnie Rome: SOMEONE ELSE’S SKIN and NO OTHER DARKNESSby Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2018; US$ 5.99

    Have you discovered DI Marnie Rome yet? Winner of the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. In a debut deemed 'stunning' by Mark Billingham, DI Marnie Rome is called to a women's refuge to take a routine witness statement, where she instead walks in on an attempted murder. Trying to uncover the truth... more...

  • Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6)by Sarah Hilary

    Headline 2019; US$ 23.99

    Compulsive, gripping and dark , NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series , for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid 'DI Marnie Rome is a three-dimensional character of an emotional depth rarely encountered in the world of fictional cops' The Times Children are dying on London's streets. Frankie... more...

  • This Sweet Sicknessby Patricia Highsmith; Sarah Hilary

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 10.99

    Too much love can be a bad thing. 'Highsmith was every bit as deviant and quirky as her mischievous heroes, and didn't seem to mind if everyone knew it' J. G. Ballard, Daily Telegraph David Kelsey has an invincible conviction that life is going to work out just as he has planned it - if he can just fix 'the situation'. His one true love, the... more...