The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Republicby Plato; C. D. C. Reeve

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2004; US$ 11.95

    This edition includes a select bibliography, a synopsis of each book, a glossary of terms, a glossary and index of names, and a general index. more...

  • Dorris' A Yellow Raft in Blue Waterby William C. Roby

    Wiley 2001; US$ 4.36

    The national bestseller A Yellow Raft In Blue Water is a fierce saga of three generations of Indian women, beset by hardships and torn by angry secrets, yet inextricably joined by the bonds of kinship. This concise supplement to Michael Dorris' A Yellow Raft in Blue Water helps students understand the overall structure of the work, actions and motivations... more...

  • Republicby Plato; G. M. A. Grube; C. D. C. Reeve

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1992; US$ 10.95

    The revised edition of Grube's classic translation follows and furthers Grube's noted success in combining fidelity to Plato’s text with natural readability, while reflecting the fruits of new scholarship and insights into Plato's thought since publication of the first edition in 1974. A new introduction, index, and bibliography by Professor Reeve... more...

  • Revengeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    REVENGE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Michael Flynn is untouchable. He's the boss of a dangerous... more...

  • Comparative Cognitionby Mary C. Olmstead; Valerie A. Kuhlmeier

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 52.00

    This book introduces cognitive processes and animal behaviour across species, integrating classic studies and contemporary research in psychology, biology and neuroscience. more...

  • Mineral Resources, Economics and the Environmentby Stephen E. Kesler; Adam C. Simon

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 72.00

    Written for students and professionals, this revised textbook surveys the mineral industry from geological, environmental and economic perspectives. more...

  • Introductory Readings in Ancient Greek and Roman Philosophyby Patrick Lee Miller; C. D. C. Reeve; Lloyd P. Gerson

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2015; US$ 39.95

    This concise anthology of primary sources designed for use in an ancient philosophy survey ranges from the Presocratics to Plato, Aristotle, the Hellenistic philosophers, and the Neoplatonists.   The Second Edition features an amplified selection of Presocratic fragments in newly revised translations by Richard D. McKirahan. Also included is an expansion... more...

  • If You Deceiveby Kresley Cole

    Pocket Books 2007; US$ 7.99

    Burning vengeance... Ethan MacCarrick was a heartbreakingly handsome rake until a powerful nobleman ordered him brutally beaten and his face scarred for a crime he didn't commit. Ethan's reprisal -- bankrupting the nobleman and forcing his exile -- does little to appease his wrath. Ten years later, a haughty, mysterious beauty enchants Ethan... more...

  • Statistical Modelsby A. C. Davison

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 58.00

    This 2003 book gives an integrated development of models and likelihood that blends theory and practice. more...

  • The Businessby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    THE BUSINESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is an unflinching novel that exposes a world that many would rather ignore. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Imelda Dooley has made a big mistake. Pregnant,... more...