The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Bad Romanceby Jen McLaughlin

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    In this explosive novel from bestselling author Jen McLaughlin, a good girl falls for the ultimate bad boy: her stepbrother. Perfect for fans of Sabrina Paige, Caitlin Daire, and Krista Lakes, Bad Romance proves that passion can be so wrong it’s right. Seven years in the army will change a guy. But after a shoulder wound ends his career as a sniper,... more...

  • Edge of Darknessby Christine Feehan; Maggie Shayne; Lori Herter

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 7.99

    Journey to the world of the Carpathians with #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan—joined here by masters of vampire romance Maggie Shayne and Lori Herter—in an original anthology that takes dark fantasy to rapturous new heights. Dark Crime by Christine Feehan Blaze knows who killed her father and she has merciless plans for... more...

  • Hot Bloodedby Christine Feehan; Maggie Shayne; Emma Holly; Angela Knight

    Penguin Publishing Group 2005; US$ 8.99

    When the sun goes down, four women will discover the man they desire within the beast that drives them wild in this sexy paranormal romance collection that includes an original Carpathain novella... “Dark Hunger” by #1  New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan In a dark jungle, a beautiful activist liberates animals from a secret laboratory... more...

  • Introducing APELby Maggie Challis

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 67.95

    The fact that learning accumulates and exists outside an education or training environment cannot be disputed. Yet traditionally, it is only institutional, certificated learning that carries any status. Accreditation of Prior Experiential Learning systems seek to give positive credit for all learning, by placing it within a recognised accreditation... more...

  • Understanding Unemploymentby Eithne Mclaughlin

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 73.95

    This book argues that unemployment is symptomatic of an inherently inefficient labour market founded on structured inequalities of locality, sex, race and age. It provides a multidisciplinary explanation of why unemployment has been a continuing crisis, suitable for students in many disciplines. more...

  • West End Womenby Maggie Gale

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 43.95

    Maggie Gale's West End Women uncovers groundbreaking material about women playwrights and the staging of their performances between the years 1918 and 1962. It documents a dynamic era of social and theatrical history, analysing the transformations that occurred in the theatre and the lives of British women in relation to specific plays of the period.... more...

  • What Functions Explainby Peter McLaughlin

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 54.00

    This 2001 book provides a sophisticated and detailed Aristotelian analysis of our concept of natural functions. more...

  • Whose Disease?by Hugh McLaughlin

    Landes Bioscience 2003; US$ 45.00

    There are a very large number of diseases in medicine that are named after the individual who first described them. This practice confers a sort of immortality on the original describer of the disease but sometimes leads to confusion in the minds of medical students (and others too!) who may not recall easily the pathological entity that lies behind... more...

  • Lord Fairchild's Daughterby Maggie MacKeever

    Belgrave House 1975; US$ 5.00

    Loveday Fairchild's reprehensible father gambled away her virtue to Theo Tierney, forcing her to flee to distant relatives. But at the castle, the Duke of Chesshire develops a passion for Loveday, someone in his household is trying to kill her, and Tierney hasn't given up on claiming his prize. Will her old friend Viscount Hereford be willing, and... more...

  • A Banbury Taleby Maggie MacKeever

    Belgrave House 1977; US$ 5.00

    The eccentric Lady Mathilda Tyrewhitte-Wilson intended to remain a widow at 29 despite the interest of the notorious Earl of Wilmington and the saintly Sir Timothy Rockingham. But when the notorious earl became involved in the affairs of young Madeleine de Villiers and her schoolmate turned actress—and drew Tilda in as well—that was a different story. Regency... more...