Search Results

1 - 10 of 24 results for "Moore, Wes"

The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates

The Other Wes Moore

One Name, Two Fates

The chilling truth is that his story could have been mine. The tragedy is that my story could have...

Discovering Wes Moore

For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Baltimore, both named...

The Work: My Search for a Life That Matters

The Work

My Search for a Life That Matters

The acclaimed author of The Other Wes Moore continues his inspirational quest for a meaningful...

Lift Off: From the Classroom to the Stars

Lift Off

From the Classroom to the Stars

An inspirational rallying call about education, race, and the true nature of equality—the Harvard...

This Way Home

“Brimming with hard realities about the choices we make, the friendships we keep, and the unlikely...

Why We Build: Power and Desire in Architecture

Why We Build

Power and Desire in Architecture

HarperCollins (2013)
US$12.99

In an era of brash, expensive, provocative new buildings, a prominent critic argues that...

We Love Harry Potter!: We'll Tell You Why

We Love Harry Potter!

We'll Tell You Why

US$7.99

Harry Potter-by now the name is surely as magical to you as it is to the millions of others who are...

We Are One: Walking by Faith with the Persecuted Church

We Are One

Walking by Faith with the Persecuted Church

Today we are witnessing one of the most severe and unrelenting attempts at Christian persecution in...

If We Could Speak Like Wolves
US$4.09

If We Could Speak Like Wolves was a winner in the 2011 Book & Pamphlet Competition, chosen by Carol...

The Way We Roll
Kensington (2009)
US$4.99

Pledging wasn't in Malloy Murray's plans, but it might be exactly what she needs. . . ...