The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Spook's Shackby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2003; US$ 13.59

    Finn discovers Jack Henry, a ghost, and his ghost-dog Nipper, in an old bush shack. They team up to outwit Boris Banks, who has plans for a gold mine that would destroy the bushland and leave the wild animals homeless. Illustrated junior novel. more...

  • House at Evelyn's Pondby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2001; US$ 16.35

    A warm, wonderful novel to curl up with. More than a love story, it's a treat for readers who enjoy Maeve Binchy, Joanna Trollope, or Mary Wesley. more...

  • Nim's Islandby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2008; US$ 13.59

    An irresistible adventure fantasy about Nim - a young girl alone on a tropical island except for her three amazing friends: an iguana, a sea-lion and a turtle. When a hurricane strikes, Nim becomes a hero in a single-handed sea rescue. Now a major feature more...

  • Raven's Mountainby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2011; US$ 13.63

    A gripping wilderness-adventure by the author of Nim's Island . Raven's sister and step-father are trapped under rocks on the mountain top, and their lives depend on Raven making it down the mountain to get help. But can she find the way? more...

  • Rainbow Street Petsby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2012; US$ 18.17

    Six tail-wagging, melt-your-heart stories of loyal, lost, playful and cuddly pets from the author of Nim's Island . more...

  • Peeling the Onionby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2006; US$ 16.31

    An eye-catching new edition of this popular, inspirational novel about a teenage girl re-making her life after a car accident. A deeply moving, unsentimental story of pain and love and self-discovery. more...

  • Dragonfly Songby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2016; US$ 10.82

    Abandoned by the priestess of the island at birth, Aissa is an outcast, surviving by her wits - until she joins the acrobatic bull dancers who are sent away to compete on the island of the Bull King. A gripping and powerful adventure by acclaimed author Wendy Orr. more...

  • Nim at Seaby Wendy Orr; Kerry Millard

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 12.99

    This time Nim’s the fish-out-of-water as she stows away on a cruise ship to save her kidnapped sea lion friend. Accompanied by her likeable iguana, Fred, the island girl lands with a splash in Manhattan, on the run from of a very Bad Guy, and on her way to reunite with her friend, cowardly adventure novelist Alex Rover. Kids who are interested in animals... more...

  • LOST! A Dog Called Bearby Wendy Orr; Susan Boase

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2011; US$ 5.09

    Logan is moving from the farm to the city. He'll miss all the things he's leaving behind, but at least he has Bear. He loves Bear more than anything else in the world—because Bear is his dog. Hannah lives in the city. What she wants, more than anything else in the world, is a dog of her own. At the Rainbow Street Shelter, Logan and Hannah find... more...

  • MISSING! A Cat Called Busterby Wendy Orr; Susan Boase

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2011; US$ 5.09

    Buster isn't fluffy or pretty like other cats—he's a crazy orange cat with attitude. And Mr. Larsen is the exact right person for him. Every morning Buster and Mr. Larsen sit on their porch in the sun, and every morning Josh sees them when he walks to school. When Mr. Larsen goes to the hospital and Buster goes missing, Josh and his family look for... more...