The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,011,120 members ⚫ 1,318,789 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Fatal Last Words (Bob Skinner series, Book 19)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; Not Available

    Death reads between the lines... It's no ordinary summer for DCC Bob Skinner, as murder and mystery leap from the page of Fatal Last Words , the nineteenth volume of Quintin Jardine's outstanding crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unravelling of the mystery is excellently... more...

  • Windfallby Penny Vincenzi

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    Cassia Fallon has been married to her doctor husband for seven years when her godmother leaves her a fortune. She is determined to be sensible, to stay in control. Suddenly, for the first time in her life, she is able to do exactly as she likes. She starts to question her marriage, her past, her present and future. The money gives her confidence,... more...

  • When God was a Rabbitby Sarah Winman

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    Sarah Winman's bestselling, critically-acclaimed debut novel WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT continues to captivate and enchant readers. 1968. The year Paris takes to the streets. The year Martin Luther King loses his life for a dream. The year Eleanor Maud Portman is born. Young Elly's world is shaped by those who inhabit it: her loving but maddeningly distractible... more...

  • A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; Not Available

    An old enemy has fresh secrets... Quintin Jardine's A Rush of Blood sees a complex tale of deception and revenge lead Skinner and his team to a bloody encounter and a dramatic confrontation. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. The horrific suicide of a successful Lithuanian entrepreneur rouses suspicion amongst the newly... more...

  • Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    A serial killer is setting the most devious traps... There's no end to the deviousness of a murderer, and DCC Bob Skinner won't stop until the killer is caught in Death's Door , a riveting crime novel from Scotland's Crime Master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. 'Jo Bannister, Peter Turnbull, and Ian... more...

  • Death by Design (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 12)by Barbara Nadel

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    Barbara Nadel's Turkish crime novel sees Inspector Ikmen tackling a complex case of organised crime in London. When the Istanbul police raid a counterfeit goods factory in the run-down district of Tarlabasi, a young man with explosives strapped to his chest blows himself up in front of them. In the process, Istanbul's Inpsector Çetin Ikmen is injured.... more...

  • Dead of Night (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 14)by Barbara Nadel

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    Inner city murder crosses two continents. Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Mehmet Suleyman from Istanbul are sent to a policing conference in Detroit, but little can prepare them for the corruption that lies at its heart. When Ezekial Goins, an elderly man of Turkish descent approaches them to crack the long-unsolved murder of his son, a quiet trip takes... more...

  • Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    A shallow grave hides the deepest secrets... An exhumed body reveals long-buried secrets in Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner mystery, Funeral Note . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. After a tip-off, a man's body is exhumed from a shallow grave in Edinburgh. Murder surely, yet he died from natural causes, so, case closed?... more...

  • Dancing (An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, eNovella)by Laurell K. Hamilton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    For most people, summer barbecues are nothing to be afraid of. But Anita isn't exactly plain vanilla - and neither is her love life. So it takes a special kind of courage to attend a barbecue thrown by her friend Sergeant Zerbrowski. Walking into a backyard full of cops and their families with wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel both looking gorgeous... more...

  • Ride The Fireby Pamela Clare

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to a sweeping historical romance, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer. Sometimes survival isn't just about staying alive... Widowed and alone on the frontier, Elspeth Stewart will do whatever it takes to protect herself and her... more...