The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • No Angelby Penny Vincenzi

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    From the Sunday Times bestselling author Penny Vincenzi, NO ANGEL is the first novel in the acclaimed Spoils of Time trilogy. 'Penny Vincenzi dazzlingly combines the old-fashioned virtues of gripping storytelling with the up-to-the-minute contemporary feel for emotional depth and insight into the lives of the characters. She is a supreme stylist... more...

  • A Year of Marvellous Waysby Sarah Winman

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    *A Richard & Judy Bookclub Pick Spring 2016* A YEAR OF MARVELLOUS WAYS is the unforgettable and completely captivating new novel from Sarah Winman, author of the international bestseller WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT and a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller. Marvellous Ways is eighty-nine years old and has lived alone in a remote Cornish creek for nearly... more...

  • A Perfect Heritageby Penny Vincenzi

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Any reader of Jilly Cooper or Elizabeth Jane Howard will devour A PERFECT HERITAGE by Penny Vincenzi - 'Deliciously readable' Mail on Sunday The House of Farrell - home of The Cream , an iconic face product that has seen women flocking to its bijoux flagship store in the Berkeley Arcade since 1953. The legendary Athina Farrell remains the company's... more...

  • Black Lakeby Johanna Lane

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    For generations, the Campbells have lived happily at Dulough, an idyllic, rambling estate on the windswept coast of Ireland. But upkeep has drained the family coffers. Faced with the heartbreaking possibility of having to sell, John Campbell makes a very difficult decision; to keep Dulough he will turn the estate into a tourist attraction. He and his... more...

  • A Liverpool Legacyby Anne Baker

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A mother's love is a force to be reckoned with... Set in Liverpool at the end of the Second World War, Anne Baker's saga, A Liverpool Legacy , will move you to tears of sadness and joy. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court. On a spring day in 1947, Millie and Pete Maynard take their daughter Sylvie on a boat trip that is to... more...

  • The Proposalby Tasmina Perry

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A love that has waited for fifty years... The Sunday Times bestseller, The Proposal by Tasmina Perry looks back to the final year of the debutantes. With a haunting love story at its heart, the novel sweeps you away to fifties London and modern Manhattan. Perfect for fans of Karen Swan. 'More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's... more...

  • A Sixpenny Songby Jennifer Johnston

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    From Costa prizewinning and Booker-shortlisted Jennifer Johnston comes a beautifully crafted, alluring tale of family and secrets. Not every death is a tragedy. Not every silver lining is intact. Annie's father is dead. She isn't sorry. A rich and domineering man, he was always more passionate about money than the happiness of his wife and child.... more...

  • Driving Home for Christmasby Emma Hannigan

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    You're in for a festive treat with Driving Home for Christmas by Emma Hannigan , the perfect winter warmer for fans of Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan. 'A wonderful storyteller' Cathy Kelly Christmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition - log fires, long walks through the snowy fields and evenings spent... more...

  • A Pair of Sparkling Eyesby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    The path of true love rarely runs smoothly... In A Pair of Sparkling Eyes, Margaret Thornton writes a moving saga of two sisters, and their search for love. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Sheila Newberry. Hetty - wild, impetuous and more vivacious than her sister - wastes no time in acquainting herself with the seaside town they... more...

  • Liverpool Liesby Anne Baker

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A series of devastating truths threaten the happiness of two sisters in wartime Liverpool. Anne Baker's Liverpool Lies covers the effects of the Second World War on two nurses, and the disruption of family secrets. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lindsey Hutchinson. It is 1941 and Connie and Lottie Brinsley are training to be nurses... more...