The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Dollby Daphne Du Maurier

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 10.49

    “Du Maurier is in a class by herself.” — New York Times Perhaps best known for her immortal gothic masterwork Rebecca —the basis for the Academy Award-winning motion picture directed by Alfred Hitchcock—Daphne de Maurier began her illustrious writing career penning short stories. In The Doll , thirteen of du Maurier’s early shorter fictional works... more...

  • Juliusby Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    'His first instinct was to stretch out his hands to the sky. The white clouds seemed so near to him, surely they were easy to hold and to caress, strange-moving things belonging to the wide blue space of heaven . . . ' Julius Levy grows up in a peasant family in a village on the banks of the Seine. A quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian... more...

  • The Rebecca Notebookby Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 12.99

    This book of occasional pieces from Daphne du Maurier's workshop is good to have: it is something of a continuation of her autobiography MYSELF WHEN YOUNG. The title piece is the remarkable Notebook she kept when REBECCA was forming itself in her mind -- the book that made her a worldwide bestseller and conquered both stage and films and ... television.... more...

  • My Cousin Rachelby Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 10.99

    Orphaned at an early age, Philip Ashley is raised by his benevolent cousin, Ambrose. Resolutely single, Ambrose delights in making Philip his heir, knowing he will treasure his beautiful Cornish estate. But Philip's world is shattered when Ambrose sets off on a trip to Florence. There he falls in love and marries - and then dies suddenly in suspicious... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 1by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 13.99

    Includes the novels Frenchman's Creek and Hungry Hill, and the story collection The Birds & Other Stories. Frenchman's Creek tells the story of Lady Dona St Columb's escape from the Restoration Court in search of love and adventure at Navron in Cornwall. Hungry Hill is a powerful tale of the feud between two great families, the Donovans and the Brodricks.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 18.99

    Includes The House on the Strand, Julius, The Loving Spirit and The Doll: Short Stories. Written in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, The House on the Strand is a gripping, time-travelling horror tale. The eponymous hero of Julius is a quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian war, who is soon on his way to seek a fortune in London.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 3by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 32.99

    Includes Jamaica Inn, The Flight of the Falcon, The King's General, The Glass Blowers, Mary Anne, and The Breaking Point & Other Stories. Jamaica Inn weaves a tale of mystery at the eponymous inn on Cornwall's bleak moorlands. The Flight of the Falcon is set in the Italian town of Ruffano: in the 20th century the town has nearly forgotten its violent... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 4by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 7.99

    Includes Rebecca and My Cousin Rachel. Rebecca, Daphne du Maurier's best-known and bestselling novel, is the classic tale of a young woman who marries handsome widower Maxim de Winter and moves to his great house at Manderley in Cornwall, only to find that all is not as it first seems . . . In My Cousin Rachel, Philip Ashley, an orphan raised by... more...

  • Don't Look Now And Other Storiesby Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 18.99

    John and Laura have come to Venice to try and escape the pain of their young daughter's death. But when they encounter two old women who claim to have second sight, they find that instead of laying their ghosts to rest they become caught up in a train of increasingly strange and violent events. The four other haunting, evocative stories in this... more...

  • Vanishing Cornwallby Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 21.99

    'There was a smell in the air of tar and rope and rusted chain, a smell of tidal water. Down harbour, around the point, was the open sea. Here was the freedom I desired, long sought-for, not yet known. Freedom to write, to walk, to wander, freedom to climb hills, to pull a boat, to be alone . . . I for this, and this for me.' Daphne du Maurier lived... more...