The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Liverpool Songbirdby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Is one young woman's beautiful singing voice enough to bring the success that will free her from poverty? Liverpool Songbird is a poignant and moving saga from Lyn Andrews, of a young woman's chance for escape due to her extraordinary talent. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. Alice O'Connor's poor family... more...

  • Liverpool Louby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Will she find the happiness she deserves? Lyn Andrews' Liverpool Lou is an engrossing Merseyside saga spanning two world wars, following a young woman as she sets out to make her own way in the world, despite her aunt's determination to control her. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Annie Murray and Maureen Lee. Babsey has always worked... more...

  • Mersey Bluesby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For three friends, life after the Great War will never be the same again... Mersey Blues is a heart-rending portrayal of Liverpool in the years between the wars - of the rebuilding of the city, and the people's dreams of peace, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. The... more...

  • Days of Hopeby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    The war may be over, but their troubles have only just begun... Days of Hope by bestselling author Lyn Andrews is a heart-warming saga set in 1940s Liverpool and Ireland, about the hurdles two sisters must cross on their journey to finding the happiness they seek. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. It's 1945... more...

  • A Mother's Loveby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    In a busy Liverpool pub, life is far from easy... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in A Mother's Love , a tale of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Maureen Lee. ' A Mother's Love is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from... more...

  • Across a Summer Seaby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For the sake of her children, a young mother endures a violent marriage - but there is hope of better things to come... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in Across a Summer Sea , a tale of a mother's devotion and taking chances. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Mary McGann's marriage has always been difficult,... more...

  • When Tomorrow Dawnsby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    It's 1945, and war is finally over. But for one young woman, the future is full of uncertainty... Lyn Andrews writes a powerful saga in When Tomorrow Dawns , the story of a young mother's battle for a place to call home amid the aftermath of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp. 1945.... more...

  • Mist Over The Merseyby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Once war strikes, life can never be the same again... A close-knit community is devastated by the outbreak of World War I in heart-breaking saga, Mist over the Mersey - a tale of families, friendship and romance from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. The Chatterton family is far too posh... more...

  • A Wing and a Prayerby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    She's seen enough of selfish and violent men to doubt she'll ever marry - but one man might change her mind... Lyn Andrews' A Wing and a Prayer is a compelling saga of Liverpool life in the early twentieth century for one troubled family. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Annie Murray. For Mary Callaghan marriage has... more...

  • Beyond a Misty Shoreby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    An unforgettable saga of forbidden love, family relationships, secrets and the quest for happiness. Much-loved author Lyn Andrews writes a touching and evocative saga of the aftermath of war in Beyond a Misty Shore . Not to be missed by fans of Maureen Lee and Joan Jonker. It is 1945 and the war is finally over. But for sisters Sophie... more...