The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,092,899 members ⚫ 1,343,955 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Vagabondsby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Emma Grady may have finally found happiness, but the same cannot be said for her long-lost daughter... Vagabonds is the final instalment of Josephine Cox's Emma Grady trilogy, which finds the heroine content, yet still struggling with the ghosts of her past. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Rosie Goodwin. Twenty-two years... more...

  • Take this Womanby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    After growing up in bitterness, can she overcome past events to find the happiness she deserves? Take This Woman is a powerful saga about learning to put your past behind you in the pursuit of happiness, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Blackburn, 1947. In the tiny front parlour... more...

  • Nobody's Darlingby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A young woman finds worldly success, but yearns for the gift of love... In Nobody's Darling , Josephine Cox writes an unforgettable saga of family ties, friendship and having to make the difficult choice between love and duty. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. Lizzie Miller worries about her beautiful eldest daughter.... more...

  • Jane Saint and the Backlashby Josephine Saxton

    Orion 2011; US$ 3.99

    New readers will be amazed at Jane Saint's bizarre adventures on her journey through the sticky Quagmire of patriarchal ideas, and those who followed her in earlier travails will be delighted to meet up again with Mr Rochester the cat, the loyal demon Zip and Agatha Hardcastle the witch of Hepstonhall. more...

  • Sinby Josephine Hart

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    Though she wounded me beyond pain, I too inflicted deep hurt. Not born to murder her, still I sought to break her . . . Her name was Elizabeth Ashbridge. And I even envied her that.' Sin is about a woman possessed by an obsessive envy, a woman who will stop at nothing to get what she wants. Sin, from the author of the bestselling Damage, now takes... more...

  • Damageby Josephine Hart

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; US$ 10.99

    Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive.' Damage, Josephine Hart's debut novel, an international bestseller, filmed with Jeremy Irons and Juliette Binoche, now takes its proper place as a Virago Modern Classic. Here is one of the most chilling explorations of physical passion and dark, obsessive love ever written. 'A remarkable... more...

  • Contingent Valuationby Richard Carson

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2011; US$ 40.00

    This major reference work - the first of its kind - provides a comprehensive and authoritative introduction to the large and growing literature on contingent valuation. It includes annotated entries on over 7,500 contingent valuation papers and studies from over 130 countries covering both the published and grey literatures. This book provides an interpretive... more...

  • Secret History of a Good Girlby Aimee Carson

    Harlequin 2012; US$ 4.50

    Miami hotel tycoon Paulo Domingues knows that beneath her Southern priss, his event planner Alyssa Hunt is all sass. Little Miss Prim has Paulo's inner rebel roaring to lifehe's determined to seduce the fire out from behind it! Tough cookie Alyssa hasn't fought tooth and nail to shake off her past to be blindsided by one smooth-talking boss. Until,... more...

  • The Woman Who Leftby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    If your whole world changed, how would you cope? Josephine Cox writes a unputdownable saga in The Woman Who Left - a tale of love, family and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Rosie Goodwin. Louise and Ben Hunter's loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with... more...

  • Angels Cry Sometimesby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    After heartbreak, grief and despair, can happiness be found again? Josephine Cox's Angels Cry Sometimes brims with heartbreak and joy, hardship and indomitable spirit, that will hold the reader enthralled. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Nadine Dorries. The marriage of Marcia and Curt Ratheter seemed idyllically happy. As much... more...