The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Tainby Ciaran Carson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 12.68

    The Tain Bo Cualinge , centrepiece of the eighth-century Ulster cycle of heroic tales, is Ireland's great epic. It tells the story of a great cattle-raid, the invasion of Ulster by the armies of Medb and Ailill, Queen and King of Connacht, and their allies, seeking to carry off the great Brown Bull of Cualige. The hero of the tale is Cuchulainn, the... more...

  • The Men Who Would Be Kingby Josephine Ross

    Orion 2011; US$ 12.99

    The story of the many suitors of Elizabeth I - one of the most eligible brides in 16th century Europe. From her childhood, overshadowed by the marital upheavals of her father Henry VIII, and the tragic first encounter with courtship, to the fantastical flirtations of her old age, Elizabeth refused to commit herself to any man. During the marriage... more...

  • Vagabondsby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Emma Grady may have finally found happiness, but the same cannot be said for her long-lost daughter... Vagabonds is the final instalment of Josephine Cox's Emma Grady trilogy, which finds the heroine content, yet still struggling with the ghosts of her past. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Rosie Goodwin. Twenty-two years... more...

  • Nobody's Darlingby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A young woman finds worldly success, but yearns for the gift of love... In Nobody's Darling , Josephine Cox writes an unforgettable saga of family ties, friendship and having to make the difficult choice between love and duty. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. Lizzie Miller worries about her beautiful eldest daughter.... more...

  • Jane Saint and the Backlashby Josephine Saxton

    Orion 2011; US$ 3.99

    New readers will be amazed at Jane Saint's bizarre adventures on her journey through the sticky Quagmire of patriarchal ideas, and those who followed her in earlier travails will be delighted to meet up again with Mr Rochester the cat, the loyal demon Zip and Agatha Hardcastle the witch of Hepstonhall. more...

  • Sinby Josephine Hart

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    Though she wounded me beyond pain, I too inflicted deep hurt. Not born to murder her, still I sought to break her . . . Her name was Elizabeth Ashbridge. And I even envied her that.' Sin is about a woman possessed by an obsessive envy, a woman who will stop at nothing to get what she wants. Sin, from the author of the bestselling Damage, now takes... more...

  • Damageby Josephine Hart

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; US$ 10.99

    Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive.' Damage, Josephine Hart's debut novel, an international bestseller, filmed with Jeremy Irons and Juliette Binoche, now takes its proper place as a Virago Modern Classic. Here is one of the most chilling explorations of physical passion and dark, obsessive love ever written. 'A remarkable... more...

  • Contingent Valuationby Richard Carson

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2011; US$ 40.00

    This major reference work - the first of its kind - provides a comprehensive and authoritative introduction to the large and growing literature on contingent valuation. It includes annotated entries on over 7,500 contingent valuation papers and studies from over 130 countries covering both the published and grey literatures. This book provides an interpretive... more...

  • Secret History of a Good Girlby Aimee Carson

    Harlequin 2012; US$ 4.50

    Miami hotel tycoon Paulo Domingues knows that beneath her Southern priss, his event planner Alyssa Hunt is all sass. Little Miss Prim has Paulo's inner rebel roaring to lifehe's determined to seduce the fire out from behind it! Tough cookie Alyssa hasn't fought tooth and nail to shake off her past to be blindsided by one smooth-talking boss. Until,... more...

  • The Devil You Knowby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    One overheard conversation. One fateful evening. A lifetime of consequences. The Devil You Know is a turbulent and emotional saga of a woman who must outface danger to find the happiness she craves, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court. Sonny Fareham's lover - and also her boss -... more...