The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,138,907 members ⚫ 1,351,551 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Creep in Timber Structuresby P. Morlier

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 275.00

    This book brings together up to date information from research and practice about the interaction between moisture changes and mechanical loading, which may lead to excessive deflections or joint movements in timber structures. It has important applications in timber engineering, and consequences for national and international structural codes of practice.... more...

  • From Biotechnology To Genomesby P Goujon

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2001; US$ 86.45

    Aimed at scientists and non-specialised readers alike, this book retraces the source of national and international biotechnology programmes by examining the origins of biotechnology and its political and economic interpretation by large nations. With a foreword by André Goffeau, who initiated the European Yeast Genome Project, the book describes the... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.15

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America’s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • The Sociopath Next Doorby Martha Stout

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2005; US$ 15.99

    Who is the devil you know? Is it your lying, cheating ex-husband? Your sadistic high school gym teacher? Your boss who loves to humiliate people in meetings? The colleague who stole your idea and passed it off as her own? In the pages of The Sociopath Next Door , you will realize that your ex was not just misunderstood. He’s a sociopath. And... more...

  • Dairy Technologyby P. Walstra

    CRC Press 1999; US$ 229.95

    Describes the efficient transformation of milk into a variety of products, focusing on the changes in raw material, and intermediate and final products, as well as the interactions between products and processing equipment. The book details the procedures for ensuring processing efficiency and product quality. more...

  • Leaving the Saintsby Martha Beck

    Crown/Archetype 2005; US$ 14.95

    Leaving the Saints is an unforgettable memoir about one woman’s spiritual quest and journey toward faith. As “Mormon royalty” within the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Martha Beck was raised in a home frequented by the Church’s high elders—known as the apostles—and her existence was framed by their strict code of conduct. Wearing her... more...

  • Basics of Holographyby P. Hariharan

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 72.00

    An excellent introduction to holography for students and researchers in science and engineering. more...

  • Statics and Dynamics with Background Mathematicsby A. P. Roberts

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 76.00

    This book uniquely covers both Statics and Dynamics with a revision section on background mathematics. more...

  • Treesby P. A. Thomas

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 40.00

    This book, first published in 2000, presents information on all aspects of tree biology and ecology. more...