The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Cassandra Data Modeling and Analysisby C.Y. Kan

    Packt Publishing 2014; US$ 17.99

    If you are interested in Cassandra and want to develop real-world analysis applications, then this book is perfect for you. It would be helpful to have prior knowledge of NoSQL database. more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 9.00

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public—the... more...

  • Liberationby Mark Ludwig; Ha Jin

    Beacon Press 2015; US$ 16.00

    An exploration of freedom by some of the world’s most celebrated poets, published for the seventieth anniversary of the liberation of the Nazi camps   The year 2015 marks the seventieth anniversary of the liberation of the Nazi concentration camps and the conclusion of the Second World War. But around the world, oppressed and imprisoned people are... more...

  • The Politics of Leverage in International Relationsby H. Richard Friman

    Palgrave Macmillan 2015; US$ 100.00

    This unique volume unpacks the concept and practice of naming and shaming by examining how governments, NGOs and international organisations attempt to change the behaviour of targeted actors through public exposure of violations of normative standards and legal commitments. more...

  • Drugs and Contemporary Warfareby Paul Rexton Kan

    Potomac Books 2011; US$ 19.95

    The relationship between drugs and today’s wars has grown more noticeable since the end of the Cold War and will likely gather strength in this era of increased globalization. Many violent groups and governments have recently turned to illicit narcotics in their entrepreneurial quests to stay viable in the post–Cold War world. It is no coincidence... more...

  • Innovation in Chinaby William H.A. Johnson

    Business Expert Press 2015; US$ 29.95

    The word innovation is often used today regarding China, as if the concept were new to the Eastern country. Most people know, however, that China was a juggernaut in creating new technologies and at one time was the innovation king of the world- but that was at least seven centuries ago! Today, the great oriental power is attempting once again to... more...

  • Variations on an Appleby Yoon Ha Lee

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 0.99

    "For the fairest." Past, present, and future. Again. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. more...

  • Woman, Native, Otherby Trinh T. Minh-Ha

    Indiana University Press 2009; US$ 17.99

    ... methodologically innovative... precise and perceptive and conscious... " —Text and Performance Quarterly Woman, Native, Other is located at the juncture of a number of different fields and disciplines, and it genuinely succeeds in pushing the boundaries of these disciplines further. It is one of the very few theoretical attempts to grapple with... more...

  • Cartels at Warby Paul Rexton Kan

    Potomac Books 2011; US$ 32.95

    Now in its sixth year, the conflict in Mexico is a mosaic of several wars occurring at once: cartels battle one another, cartels suffer violence within their own organizations, cartels fight against the Mexican state, cartels and gangs wage war against the Mexican people, and gangs combat gangs. The war has killed more than 60,000 people since President... more...

  • Joy and Sorrow Songs of Ancient Chinaby Ha Poong Kim

    Sussex Academic Press 2016; US$ 19.99

    The Shi Jing is the oldest anthology of Chinese songs. It contains 305 songs of ancient China, composed in the 12th to 7th century BCE. The collection is divided into four parts. The present work is a translation of its first part, namely Guo Feng, which translates as “songs of states” within the Zhou kingdom (1122–255 BCE). Ha Poong Kim’s translation... more...