The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • From Flying Carpets to Flying Saucersby Margaret Granger

    Grosvenor House Publishing 2011; US$ 7.99

    As if by magic'; a term used when we do not understand things, science is now explaining these 'mysteries'. Frankincense given to the biblical baby Jesus, more precious than gold at that time, was called the 'sweat of the gods' by ancient Egyptians, whose properties have been found to read the DNA code in cancer cells. Oral traditions keep history... more...

  • Flowers for his Funeral (Mitchell & Markby 7)by Ann Granger

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A face from the past has stoked many jealous fires... Meredith Mitchell and Chief Inspector Markby set out to find the killer with the poisoned thorn in Flowers for his Funeral, the seventh compelling mystery from Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. This thrilling whodunit will enthral fans of LJ Ross, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer... more...

  • Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8)by Ann Granger

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    Secrets won't stay buried... Only now, twelve years after the mysterious disappearance of a teenage girl, will Mitchell & Markby begin to unravel the mystery in Candle for a Corpse, Ann Granger's eighth cosy Cotwolds crime novel in the Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Hamish McBeth, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer... more...

  • A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)by Ann Granger

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    It is with some trepiditation that Meredith Mitchell returns to the Cotswolds: the Bamford district holds memories that, to put it generously, are bittersweet, and Christmas is a difficult time to find oneself a stranger in a new area.  Yet she receives a kindly welcome, in particular from her old acquaintance Chief Inspector Markby and from her... more...

  • Dishing Up® Washingtonby Jess Thomson

    Storey Publishing, LLC 2012; US$ 15.95

    From Pacific salmon and Dungeness crab to wild mushrooms, cherries, apples, saffron, and much more, the Evergreen State’s diverse food traditions shine in this guide to Washington’s cuisine. Diverse recipes include Roasted Sockeye with Warm Orange and Olive Salad, Yukon Gold Potato Pizza, and Dark Chocolate Cake with Figs, Fennel, and Pistachios.... more...

  • Ruby Ridgeby Jess Walter

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 12.76

    On the last hot day of summer in 1992, gunfire cracked over a rocky knob in northern Idaho, just south of the Canadian border. By the next day three people were dead, and a small war was joined, pitting the full might of federal law enforcement against one well-armed family. Drawing on extensive interviews with Randy Weaver's family, government insiders,... more...

  • We Live in Waterby Jess Walter

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.26

    From New York Times bestselling author, the first collection of short fiction from Jess Walter—a suite of diverse and searching stories about personal struggle and diminished dreams, all of them marked by the wry wit, keen eye, and generosity of spirit that has made him a bookseller and reader favorite Stories in We Live in Water range from... more...

  • Master of Chainsby Jess Lebow

    Wizards of the Coast Publishing 2012; US$ 7.99

    A series focusing on the popular character class Fighters! The first title in a new Forgotten Realms series focusing on the popular Dungeons & Dragons ® game character class of Fighters. Each title will feature characters with a different exotic style of fighting. more...

  • Tales from the Tentby Jess Smith

    Birlinn 2012; US$ 5.99

    In Tales from the Tent, Jess Smith - Scottish traveller, hawker, gypsy, 'gan-about' and storyteller - continues the unforgettable story started in Jessie's Journey of her life on the road. Unable to adjust to settled life working in a factory after leaving school, she finds herself drawn once again to the wild countryside of Scotland. Having grown... more...

  • Tears for a Tinkerby Jess Smith

    Birlinn 2012; US$ 4.99

    'heart-warming reminiscences' - The Sunday Post. 'Tales tumble out of Jess Smith's head and its her manner of telling them that is so compulsive' - The Scots Magazine. 'Jess skilfully takes her reader into the world of Scottish Travellers in her own down-to-earth, straight-from-the-heart manner. Filled with warmth and humour' - Travellers' Times. In... more...