The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Darwin Awards IIby Wendy Northcutt

    Penguin Publishing Group 2001; US$ 13.98

    The hilarious  New York Times  bestselling phenomenon—more than 1.5 million copies sold!  The Darwin Awards II: Unnatural Selection brings together a fresh collection of the hapless, the heedless, and the just plain foolhardy among us.  Salute the owner of an equipment training school who demonstrates the dangers of driving a forklift by failing... more...

  • The Darwin Awardsby Wendy Northcutt

    Penguin Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.15

    The hilarious  New York Times  bestselling phenomenon—more than 1.5 million copies sold!  The Darwin Awards  shares the stories of those human beings who improve the gene pool by removing themselves from it in a sublimely idiotic fashion. Marvel at the thief who tries to steal live electrical wires. Gape at the lawnchair jockey who floats to a... more...

  • The Wendy Williams Experienceby Wendy Williams

    Penguin Publishing Group 2004; US$ 15.00

    In the dishiest book of the year, the top-rated and controversial radio host delivers the good, the bad, and the ugly on the industry's biggest stars. But we'll let her speak for herself:   Whitney Houston: "We have watched her go from our princess...to what looks like one step above a crackhead."   Lil' Kim: "[She] started out as a black girl from... more...

  • House at Evelyn's Pondby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2001; US$ 16.35

    A warm, wonderful novel to curl up with. More than a love story, it's a treat for readers who enjoy Maeve Binchy, Joanna Trollope, or Mary Wesley. more...

  • Single in Suburbiaby Wendy Wax

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 7.99

    Amanda’s husband has just traded her in for an affair with a teenybopper. Brooke is a trophy wife collecting dust. And Candace (Don’t call me Candy) has had too many husbands and too little love. What do these three unlikely accomplices have in common besides a Little League team called the Mudhens? A plot to reclaim a little r-e-s-p-e-c-t. And they’re... more...

  • Microthrillsby Wendy Spero

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 13.00

    Raised in Manhattan by her overprotective sex-therapist mother (who wore “nine inches of shoulder pads”), Wendy Spero has always sought excitement in microthrills, the small, strange highs that give her life meaning—from finding a strip tease video of her grandmother to selling knives door-to-door. As a little girl, Spero passed the time sniffing fruit-scented... more...

  • The Woman Who Pretended to Be Who She Wasby Wendy Doniger

    Oxford University Press 2004; US$ 64.99

    Many cultures have myths about self-imitation, stories about people who pretend to be someone else pretending to be them, in effect masquerading as themselves. This great theme, in literature and in life, tells us that people put on masks to discover who they really are under the masks they usually wear, so that the mask reveals rather than conceals... more...

  • European Identity in Cinemaby Wendy Everett

    Intellect Books Ltd 2005; US$ 25.00

    The identity of European cinema, like the identity of Europe itself, is multiple, complex, and fascinating. Providing both a general survey of contemporary European cinema production, distribution and exhibition and detailed critical analysis of specific films, directors, and national cinemas, this volume offers a stimulating and thought-provoking... more...

  • The Cambridge Introduction to Emily Dickinsonby Wendy Martin

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 16.00

    This introduction delves behind the myth of Emily Dickinson to present her in the context of her time. more...

  • Sex, Sexuality and the Autism Spectrumby Wendy Lawson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 21.95

    Written by an 'insider', an openly gay autistic adult, Wendy draws upon her own experience to examine the implications of being autistic on relationships, sex and sexuality. Discussing subjects such as basic sex education and autism, she then explores interpersonal relationships, same sex attraction, bisexuality and transgender issues. more...