The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,063,245 members ⚫ 1,337,215 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Chinese Phrases For Dummiesby Wendy Abraham

    Wiley 2005; US$ 8.99

    Hundreds of useful phrases at your fingertips Speak Chinese - instantly! Traveling to China but don't know Chinese? Taking Chinese at school but need to kick up your conversation skills? Don't worry! This handy little phrasebook will have you speaking Chinese in no time. Discover how to Get directions, shop, and eat out Talk numbers, dates,... more...

  • Oranges and Lemonsby Wendy Wallace

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 41.95

    This warts-and-all look inside an inner city primary school is an intimate and charming account of how people at Edith Neville primary school approach issues that face urban schools everywhere. The author's insightful journalistic eye focuses on how individuals cope with government initiatives, the needs of the pupils and the community at large. ... more...

  • Elements of Styleby Wendy Wasserstein

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2006; US$ 14.95

    Elements of Style , the Pulitzer Prize—winning playwright Wendy Wasserstein’s first novel, is a scathing comedy about New York's high society facing the post—9/11 world. Francesca Weissman, an Upper East Side pediatrician rated number one by Manhattan magazine, floats on the fringes of the upper strata of privilege and aspiration. Through her... more...

  • House at Evelyn's Pondby Wendy Orr

    Allen & Unwin 2001; US$ 16.35

    A warm, wonderful novel to curl up with. More than a love story, it's a treat for readers who enjoy Maeve Binchy, Joanna Trollope, or Mary Wesley. more...

  • Single in Suburbiaby Wendy Wax

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 7.99

    Amanda’s husband has just traded her in for an affair with a teenybopper. Brooke is a trophy wife collecting dust. And Candace (Don’t call me Candy) has had too many husbands and too little love. What do these three unlikely accomplices have in common besides a Little League team called the Mudhens? A plot to reclaim a little r-e-s-p-e-c-t. And they’re... more...

  • The Woman Who Pretended to Be Who She Wasby Wendy Doniger

    Oxford University Press 2004; US$ 64.99

    Many cultures have myths about self-imitation, stories about people who pretend to be someone else pretending to be them, in effect masquerading as themselves. This great theme, in literature and in life, tells us that people put on masks to discover who they really are under the masks they usually wear, so that the mask reveals rather than conceals... more...

  • European Identity in Cinemaby Wendy Everett

    Intellect Books Ltd 2005; US$ 25.00

    The identity of European cinema, like the identity of Europe itself, is multiple, complex, and fascinating. Providing both a general survey of contemporary European cinema production, distribution and exhibition and detailed critical analysis of specific films, directors, and national cinemas, this volume offers a stimulating and thought-provoking... more...

  • Sex, Sexuality and the Autism Spectrumby Wendy Lawson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 21.95

    Written by an 'insider', an openly gay autistic adult, Wendy draws upon her own experience to examine the implications of being autistic on relationships, sex and sexuality. Discussing subjects such as basic sex education and autism, she then explores interpersonal relationships, same sex attraction, bisexuality and transgender issues. more...

  • Build Your Own Lifeby Wendy Lawson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2003; US$ 25.95

    Lawson guides others on the autism spectrum through the confusing map of life, tackling the building bricks of social existence one by one with humour, insight and practical suggestions. Exploring what it is like to be an adult in an alien world, she talks about how we relate to the people in our lives. more...

  • ASPoetryby Wendy Lawson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2006; US$ 18.95

    In this illustrated collection of poems and short prose pieces, including some from her teenage years, Wendy engages with her past and present, writing about childhood, self-discovery, adulthood and friendship. Her poetry also conveys the challenges presented by divorce, bereavement, emigration, disclosing homosexuality and Asperger's Syndrome. more...