The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Beauty and the Groomby Lorraine Carroll

    Harlequin 2011; US$ 3.75

    MAN OF ICE Lee Stratton could walk away from anyone without regretshe was a true man of ice. Proof? Jilted at the altar, he shrugged off his honeymoon and headed instead for his old hometown. But there he encountered Meredith Cole, a single mom so meltingly warm she cracked Lee's glacial cool. Unthinkably, this fabulous female was the once-gawky... more...

  • She Tempts the Dukeby Lorraine Heath

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 6.39

    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke , Heath kicks off... more...

  • The Walled Flowerby Lorraine Bartlett

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 7.99

    If Katie Bonner's late husband hadn't invested all their savings in the crafts fair Artisans Alley, the Webster mansion could have been hers to remodel into a bed-and-breakfast. Instead that dream belongs to another young couple. But that dream becomes a nightmare when a skeleton is discovered sealed in the walls of the mansion. The bones belong... more...

  • Lorraineby Lorraine Kelly

    Headline 2008; US$ 12.99

    National treasure Lorraine Kelly has been great company for years: a sunny, vivacious and loveable presence in your home. Now it's possible to get to know her even better as, for the first time, she opens up about her eventful life and tells her story in her own words. From her working-class childhood growing up in one of the toughest areas of Glasgow,... more...

  • Why the Chinese Don't Count Caloriesby Lorraine Clissold

    Hardie Grant Books 2008; US$ 18.50

    Unlike many in the West, the Chinese see food not as a chore to prepare and source of unwanted calories, but as a health-giving pleasure. In 15 short, captivating chapters, Lorraine Clissold explains why the Chinese can eat as much as they wants without worrying about their weight. more...

  • Victorian Women Travellers in Meiji Japanby Lorraine Sterry

    BRILL 2009; US$ 97.00

    Complementing other published works about travel by nineteenth-century women writers by locating and creating ‘space’ for Japan is missing within recent critical discourses on travel writing, it examines narratives of women writers who travelled to Japan from the mid-1850s onwards, and became a highly desirable travel destination thereafter. more...

  • Little Lone Star Quiltsby Lorraine Olsen

    C&T Publishing 2010; US$ 13.99

    Revolutionary new fold-and-sew paper piecing technique makes miniature Lone Star quilts easy, with perfect points every time. 7 projects. more...

  • Les Blancs: The Collected Last Playsby Lorraine Hansberry

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    Here are Lorraine Hansberry's last three plays--Les Blancs, The Drinking Gourd, and What Use Are Flowers?--representing the capstone of her achievement. Includes a new preface by Jewell Gresham Nemiroff and a revised introduction by Margaret B. Wilkerson. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • Furnitureby Lorraine Mariner

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 11.93

    Shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best First Collection more...

  • Lord of Temptationby Lorraine Heath

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 6.39

    “Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.” —Cathy Maxwell “[Heath’s] deftly skilled story-telling entrances and enthralls from the first page to last.” —Karen Hawkins Historical romance readers just can’t get enough of the Lost Lords of Pembrook. In her previous book, She Tempts the Duke , New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduced... more...