The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • She Tempts the Dukeby Lorraine Heath

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 6.39

    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.” —Christina Dodd New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke , Heath kicks off... more...

  • Lorraineby Lorraine Kelly

    Headline 2008; US$ 12.99

    National treasure Lorraine Kelly has been great company for years: a sunny, vivacious and loveable presence in your home. Now it's possible to get to know her even better as, for the first time, she opens up about her eventful life and tells her story in her own words. From her working-class childhood growing up in one of the toughest areas of Glasgow,... more...

  • Why the Chinese Don't Count Caloriesby Lorraine Clissold

    Hardie Grant Books 2008; US$ 18.50

    Unlike many in the West, the Chinese see food not as a chore to prepare and source of unwanted calories, but as a health-giving pleasure. In 15 short, captivating chapters, Lorraine Clissold explains why the Chinese can eat as much as they wants without worrying about their weight. more...

  • Victorian Women Travellers in Meiji Japanby Lorraine Sterry

    BRILL 2009; US$ 97.00

    Complementing other published works about travel by nineteenth-century women writers by locating and creating ‘space’ for Japan is missing within recent critical discourses on travel writing, it examines narratives of women writers who travelled to Japan from the mid-1850s onwards, and became a highly desirable travel destination thereafter. more...

  • What Nurses Know...Chronic Fatigue Syndromeby Lorraine Steefel

    Demos Medical Publishing 2011; US$ 16.95

    Chronic Fatigue Syndrome is sometimes dismissed as an "all in your head" illness. There are no tests or other physical signs to diagnose CFS/ME. A diagnosis is given when a health care practitioner has ruled out other causes for the cluster of symptoms. The US Center for Disease Control and Prevention considers CFS/ME to be a real and debilitating... more...

  • Little Lone Star Quiltsby Lorraine Olsen

    C&T Publishing 2010; US$ 13.99

    Revolutionary new fold-and-sew paper piecing technique makes miniature Lone Star quilts easy, with perfect points every time. 7 projects. more...

  • A Raisin in the Sunby Lorraine Hansberry

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.95

    "Never before, the entire history of the American theater, has so much of the truth of black people's lives been seen on the stage," observed James Baldwin shortly before A Raisin in the Sun opened on Broadway in 1959. Indeed Lorraine Hansberry's award-winning drama about the hopes and aspirations of a struggling, working-class family living on... more...

  • Les Blancs: The Collected Last Playsby Lorraine Hansberry

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    Here are Lorraine Hansberry's last three plays--Les Blancs, The Drinking Gourd, and What Use Are Flowers?--representing the capstone of her achievement. Includes a new preface by Jewell Gresham Nemiroff and a revised introduction by Margaret B. Wilkerson. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • Furnitureby Lorraine Mariner

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 11.87

    Lorraine Mariner has long been one of the less well-guarded secrets in UK poetry, and her many admirers will be delighted by the appearance of her first full-length collection. Sometimes reading like an unholy alliance of Dorothy Parker, Stevie Smith and Frank O’Hara – but more often like nothing the reader will have encountered before – Mariner’s... more...

  • The Sign in Sidney Brustein's Windowby Lorraine Hansberry

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    By the time of her death at age thirty-four, Lorraine Hansberry had created two electrifying masterpieces of the American theater. With  A Raisin in the Sun  she gave this country its most movingly authentic portrayal of black family life in the inner city. Barely five years later, with  The Sign in Sidney Brustein's Window , Hansberry gave us an unforgettable... more...