The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Conjugation and Deconjugation of Ubiquitin Family Modifiersby Marcus Groettrup

    Springer New York 2011; US$ 187.78

    The articles in this book are focused on the modifiers ubiquitin, SUMO1/2/3, NED 8, ISG15 and FAT10. They discuss how conjugation enzymes determine specific linkages and how they are interpreted by ubiquitin binding domains. more...

  • “And he knew our language”by Marcus Tomalin

    John Benjamins Publishing Company 2011; US$ 158.00

    This ambitious and ground-breaking book examines the linguistic studies produced by missionaries based on the Pacific Northwest Coast of North America (and particularly Haida Gwaii) during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Making extensive use of unpublished archival materials, the author demonstrates that the missionaries were responsible... more...

  • We Need to Talk About Kelvinby Marcus Chown

    Faber & Faber 2009; US$ 10.20

    Look around you. The reflection of your face in a window tells you that the universe is orchestrated by chance. The iron in a spot of blood on your finger tells you that somewhere out in space there is furnace at a temperature of 4.5 billion degrees. Your TV tells you that the universe had a beginning. In fact, your very existence tells you that this... more...

  • Quantum Theory Cannot Hurt Youby Marcus Chown

    Faber & Faber 2008; US$ 10.20

    The two towering achievements of modern physics are quantum theory and Einstein's general theory of relativity. Together, they explain virtually everything about the world we live in. But, almost a century after their advent, most people haven't the slightest clue what either is about. Did you know that there's so much empty space inside matter that... more...

  • The Never-Ending Days of Being Deadby Marcus Chown

    Faber & Faber 2008; US$ 12.49

    Marcus Chown's highly accessible exploration of reality, the nature of the universe, and the place of life within it. Starting with the questions being asked by the world's most daring and imaginative scientists, he takes us to the frontier of science and reveals that the mysteries being examined there are those that matter most to all of us: could... more...

  • Bob Dylanby Greil Marcus

    Faber & Faber 2011; US$ 18.95

    His foremost interpreter revisits more than forty years of listening to Dylan - weaving individual moods and moments into a brilliant history of their changing times. The book begins in Berkeley in 1968, and ends with a piece on Dylan's show at the University of Minnesota on election night 2008. In between are moments of euphoric discovery:... more...

  • In Search of the Good Lifeby Paul Marcus

    Karnac Books 2010; US$ 27.99

    Emmanuel Levinas (1906-1995), French phenomenological philosopher and Talmudic commentator, is regarded as perhaps the greatest ethical philosopher of our time. While Levinas enjoys prominence in the philosophical and scholarly community, especially in Europe, there are few if any books or articles written that take Levinas's extremely difficult to... more...

  • The Flame Alphabetby Ben Marcus

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    In The Flame Alphabet , the most maniacally gifted writer of our generation delivers a novel about how far we will go in order to protect our loved ones.   The sound of children's speech has become lethal. In the park, adults wither beneath the powerful screams of their offspring. For young parents Sam and Claire, it seems their only means of survival... more...

  • Feeling, Being, and the Sense of Selfby Marcus West

    Karnac Books 2007; US$ 28.99

    This book explores the underlying mechanisms of the psyche. It traces the development of the individual and, in particular, the development of the sense of self, which is understood to be intimately related to the individual's object relations and to play a crucial role in core clinical phenomena. The book outlines a new perspective on identity and... more...

  • Extinction Agenda (Skinners)by Marcus Pelegrimas

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.99

    “Fans of Jim Butcher and Laurell K. Hamilton will definitely want a bite of this!” —Jonathan Maberry, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Patient Zero The extraordinary Skinners saga by Marcus Pelegrimas comes to a heart-stopping conclusion with Extinction Agenda . Author Paul Goat Allen has proclaimed Skinners “one of the most underrated paranormal... more...