The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • “And he knew our language”by Marcus Tomalin

    John Benjamins Publishing Company 2011; US$ 158.00

    This ambitious and ground-breaking book examines the linguistic studies produced by missionaries based on the Pacific Northwest Coast of North America (and particularly Haida Gwaii) during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Making extensive use of unpublished archival materials, the author demonstrates that the missionaries were responsible... more...

  • The Flame Alphabetby Ben Marcus

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    In The Flame Alphabet , the most maniacally gifted writer of our generation delivers a novel about how far we will go in order to protect our loved ones.   The sound of children's speech has become lethal. In the park, adults wither beneath the powerful screams of their offspring. For young parents Sam and Claire, it seems their only means of survival... more...

  • A Company of Heroesby Marcus Brotherton

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    The author of We Who Are Alive and Remain presents remembrances from the families of the soldiers of Easy Company A Company of Heroes is an intimate, revealing portrait of the lives of the men who fought for our freedom during some of the darkest days the world has ever known-men who returned home with a newfound wisdom and honor that they... more...

  • Extinction Agenda (Skinners)by Marcus Pelegrimas

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.50

    “Fans of Jim Butcher and Laurell K. Hamilton will definitely want a bite of this!” —Jonathan Maberry, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Patient Zero The extraordinary Skinners saga by Marcus Pelegrimas comes to a heart-stopping conclusion with Extinction Agenda . Author Paul Goat Allen has proclaimed Skinners “one of the most underrated paranormal... more...

  • U.S. Presidents For Dummiesby Marcus Stadelmann

    Wiley 2011; US$ 19.50

    Forty-three Americans have held the job of President of the United States. Each has a story, be it one of vision, accomplishment, conflict, scandal, triumph, or tragedy. And each story is at the center of the national story, a part of what we all experience. History buffs find endless fascination – and a greater understanding of America today – in... more...

  • Military Politics, Islam and the State in Indonesiaby Marcus Mietzner

    Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS) 2008; US$ 79.90

    Based on a decade of research in Indonesia, this book provides an in-depth account of the military’s struggle to adapt to the new democratic system after the downfall of Suharto’s authoritarian regime in 1998. Unlike other studies of the Indonesian armed forces, which focus exclusively on internal military developments, Mietzner’s study... more...

  • The Macarian Legacyby Marcus Plested

    OUP Oxford 2004; US$ 204.99

    The Macarian writings are one of the principal fountainheads of the Christian ascetic and mystical tradition. This book re-evaluates many of the factors which have hindered a due appreciation of the nature of their theological and spiritual legacy. It offers the first attempt at a broad-based analysis of the character of that influence, thereby standing... more...

  • The Japanese Employment Systemby Marcus Rebick

    OUP Oxford 2005; US$ 144.99

    This book is a study of the Japanese employment system and how it is changing in response to the economic slowdown of the last decade and the ageing of the Japanese population. It focusses on the growth of atypical employment relations and the greater individualization of labour-management relations. The labour markets for women, older workers and... more...

  • Guitar Zeroby Gary Marcus

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.15

    On the eve of his 40th birthday, Gary Marcus, a renowned scientist with no discernible musical talent, learns to play the guitar and investigates how anyone—of any age —can become musical. Do you have to be born musical to become musical? Do you have to start at the age of six? Using the tools of his day job as a cognitive psychologist, Gary Marcus... more...

  • Ghosts of Acadiaby Marcus LiBrizzi

    Down East Books 2011; US$ 11.99

    Following in the tradition of his first collection of ghost stories, Dark Woods, Chill Waters, Marcus LiBrizzi has researched and written a collection of 21 true ghost stories from the Acadia/Mount Desert Island region of Maine. All the stories stand out due to their frightening elements and legendary qualities, combined with historical background... more...