The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Villains of All Nationsby Marcus Rediker

    Beacon Press 2011; US$ 20.00

    Villains of All Nations explores the 'Golden Age' of Atlantic piracy (1716-1726) and the infamous generation whose images underlie our modern, romanticized view of pirates. Rediker introduces us to the dreaded black flag, the Jolly Roger; swashbuckling figures such as Edward Teach, better known as Blackbeard; and the unnamed, unlimbed pirate who... more...

  • Conjugation and Deconjugation of Ubiquitin Family Modifiersby Marcus Groettrup

    Springer New York 2011; US$ 187.08

    The articles in this book are focused on the modifiers ubiquitin, SUMO1/2/3, NED 8, ISG15 and FAT10. They discuss how conjugation enzymes determine specific linkages and how they are interpreted by ubiquitin binding domains. more...

  • The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayesby Marcus Sakey

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    “A brainy, twisty, sometimes twisted mystery.”--Gillian Flynn, author of Gone Girl A man wakes up naked and cold, half-drowned on an abandoned beach… The only sign of life for miles is an empty BMW. Inside the expensive car he finds clothes that fit perfectly, shoes for his tattered feet, a Rolex, and an auto registration in the name of Daniel... more...

  • “And he knew our language”by Marcus Tomalin

    John Benjamins Publishing Company 2011; US$ 158.00

    This ambitious and ground-breaking book examines the linguistic studies produced by missionaries based on the Pacific Northwest Coast of North America (and particularly Haida Gwaii) during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Making extensive use of unpublished archival materials, the author demonstrates that the missionaries were responsible... more...

  • Shifty's Warby Marcus Brotherton

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.00

    As a boy growing up in the remote mining town of Clinchco, Virginia, Darrell “Shifty” Powers’s goal was to become the best rifle shot he could be. His father trained him to listen to the woods, to “see” without his eyes. Little did Shifty know his finely-tuned skills would one day save his life—and the lives of his friends. As one of the original... more...

  • The Flame Alphabetby Ben Marcus

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    In The Flame Alphabet , the most maniacally gifted writer of our generation delivers a novel about how far we will go in order to protect our loved ones.   The sound of children's speech has become lethal. In the park, adults wither beneath the powerful screams of their offspring. For young parents Sam and Claire, it seems their only means of survival... more...

  • A Company of Heroesby Marcus Brotherton

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    The author of We Who Are Alive and Remain presents remembrances from the families of the soldiers of Easy Company A Company of Heroes is an intimate, revealing portrait of the lives of the men who fought for our freedom during some of the darkest days the world has ever known-men who returned home with a newfound wisdom and honor that they... more...

  • Extinction Agenda (Skinners)by Marcus Pelegrimas

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.50

    “Fans of Jim Butcher and Laurell K. Hamilton will definitely want a bite of this!” —Jonathan Maberry, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Patient Zero The extraordinary Skinners saga by Marcus Pelegrimas comes to a heart-stopping conclusion with Extinction Agenda . Author Paul Goat Allen has proclaimed Skinners “one of the most underrated paranormal... more...

  • U.S. Presidents For Dummiesby Marcus Stadelmann

    Wiley 2011; US$ 19.50

    Forty-three Americans have held the job of President of the United States. Each has a story, be it one of vision, accomplishment, conflict, scandal, triumph, or tragedy. And each story is at the center of the national story, a part of what we all experience. History buffs find endless fascination – and a greater understanding of America... more...

  • Figurations of Franceby Marcus Keller

    University of Delaware Press 2011; US$ 94.00

    The century of political, religious and cultural turmoil that shook France after the sudden death of Francis I in 1547 was also a period of intense literary nation-building. This study shows how canonical authors contributed to the creation of the French as an imaginary community and argues that early modern literary texts also provide venues for an... more...