The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Flame Alphabetby Ben Marcus

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    In The Flame Alphabet , the most maniacally gifted writer of our generation delivers a novel about how far we will go in order to protect our loved ones.   The sound of children's speech has become lethal. In the park, adults wither beneath the powerful screams of their offspring. For young parents Sam and Claire, it seems their only means of survival... more...

  • In Search of the Good Lifeby Paul Marcus

    Karnac Books 2010; US$ 27.99

    Emmanuel Levinas (1906-1995), French phenomenological philosopher and Talmudic commentator, is regarded as perhaps the greatest ethical philosopher of our time. While Levinas enjoys prominence in the philosophical and scholarly community, especially in Europe, there are few if any books or articles written that take Levinas's extremely difficult to... more...

  • Feeling, Being, and the Sense of Selfby Marcus West

    Karnac Books 2007; US$ 28.99

    This book explores the underlying mechanisms of the psyche. It traces the development of the individual and, in particular, the development of the sense of self, which is understood to be intimately related to the individual's object relations and to play a crucial role in core clinical phenomena. The book outlines a new perspective on identity and... more...

  • Extinction Agenda (Skinners)by Marcus Pelegrimas

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.99

    “Fans of Jim Butcher and Laurell K. Hamilton will definitely want a bite of this!” —Jonathan Maberry, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Patient Zero The extraordinary Skinners saga by Marcus Pelegrimas comes to a heart-stopping conclusion with Extinction Agenda . Author Paul Goat Allen has proclaimed Skinners “one of the most underrated paranormal... more...

  • U.S. Presidents For Dummiesby Marcus Stadelmann

    Wiley 2011; US$ 19.50

    Forty-three Americans have held the job of President of the United States. Each has a story, be it one of vision, accomplishment, conflict, scandal, triumph, or tragedy. And each story is at the center of the national story, a part of what we all experience. History buffs find endless fascination – and a greater understanding of America... more...

  • Figurations of Franceby Marcus Keller

    University of Delaware Press 2011; US$ 89.00

    The century of political, religious and cultural turmoil that shook France after the sudden death of Francis I in 1547 was also a period of intense literary nation-building. This study shows how canonical authors contributed to the creation of the French as an imaginary community and argues that early modern literary texts also provide venues for an... more...

  • The Power of Wagging Tailsby Dawn Marcus

    Demos Medical Publishing 2011; US$ 17.95

    Medical studies have consistently shown that patients benefit from therapy dog visits. One recent study of 59 adults showed that following a therapy dog visit their energy levels increased, respiratory rated calmed significantly and pain scores decreased by over 20 percent. Mood scores improved by over 60 percent with the patients feeling less tense,... more...

  • Military Politics, Islam and the State in Indonesiaby Marcus Mietzner

    Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS) 2008; US$ 79.90

    Based on a decade of research in Indonesia, this book provides an in-depth account of the military’s struggle to adapt to the new democratic system after the downfall of Suharto’s authoritarian regime in 1998. Unlike other studies of the Indonesian armed forces, which focus exclusively on internal military developments, Mietzner’s study... more...

  • The Macarian Legacyby Marcus Plested

    OUP Oxford 2004; US$ 189.99

    The Macarian writings are one of the principal fountainheads of the Christian ascetic and mystical tradition. This book re-evaluates many of the factors which have hindered a due appreciation of the nature of their theological and spiritual legacy. It offers the first attempt at a broad-based analysis of the character of that influence, thereby standing... more...

  • The Japanese Employment Systemby Marcus Rebick

    OUP Oxford 2005; US$ 134.99

    This book is a study of the Japanese employment system and how it is changing in response to the economic slowdown of the last decade and the ageing of the Japanese population. It focusses on the growth of atypical employment relations and the greater individualization of labour-management relations. The labour markets for women, older workers and... more...