The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Professor Paul 't Hart

Most popular at the top

  • Town and Country Planning in the UKby Barry Cullingworth; Vincent Nadin; Trevor Hart; Simin Davoudi; John Pendlebury; Geoff Vigar; David Webb; Tim Townshend

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 68.00

    Town and country planning has never been more important to the UK, nor more prominent in national debate. Planning generates great controversy: whether it’s spending £80m and four years’ inquiry into Heathrow’s Terminal 5, or the 200 proposed wind turbines in the Shetland Isles. On a smaller scale telecoms masts, take-aways, house extensions, and... more...

  • The Concept of Lawby HLA Hart; Leslie Green; Joseph Raz; Penelope A. Bulloch

    OUP Oxford 2012; US$ 44.99

    Fifty years on from its first publication, The Concept of Law is still the starting point for the study of legal philosophy and is widely heralded as a classic work of modern philosophy. This third edition features a new introduction by Leslie Green, looking at Hart's work from the perspective of modern jurisprudence. more...

  • Antigoneby Sophocles; Paul Woodruff

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2001; US$ 7.95

    Woodruff's work with Peter Meineck makes this text one that is accessible to today's students and could be staged for modern audiences. Line notes printed at the bottom of the page bring a reader further quick assistance. . . . The choral odes as rendered here deserve special notice. After giving a succinct analysis of each in his introduction, Woodruff... more...

  • Convict Conditioningby Paul Wade

    Dragon Door Publications 2011; US$ 9.99

    How to Train As If Your VERY LIFE Depended on Your Degree of REAL Strength, Power and ToughnessMost physical training systems are designed for the domesticated human animal. That is to say, for us humans who live lives of such relative security that we cultivate our strength and power more out of pride and for a sense of accomplishment than out of... more...

  • Complete Chemistry for Cambridge IGCSE®by RoseMarie Gallagher; Paul Ingram

    OUP Oxford 2015; US$ 31.60

    The Complete Chemistry for Cambridge IGCSE Student Book's stretching approach is trusted by teachers around the world to support advanced understanding and achievement. With plenty of engaging material, practice questions and practical ideas, this updated edition contains everything your students need to succeed in Cambridge IGCSE Chemistry. more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 18.19

    #1  NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST •  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question  What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE... more...

  • Ancient Greeceby Paul Cartledge

    OUP Oxford 2009; US$ 7.99

    A highly stimulating introduction to the history of Ancient Greek civilization, from the first documented use of the Greek language in about 1400 BCE, through the glories of the Classical and Hellenistic periods, to the foundation of the Byzantine empire in about CE 330. more...

  • Bud, Not Buddyby Christopher Paul Curtis

    Random House Children's Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning classic about a boy who decides to hit the road to find his father—from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of  The Watsons Go To Birmingham—1963 , a Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree.   It’s 1936, in Flint Michigan. Times may be hard, and ten-year-old Bud may be a motherless boy on the run,... more...

  • Secrets of the Millionaire Mindby T. Harv Eker

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.39

    Secrets of the Millionaire Mind reveals the missing link between wanting success and achieving it! Have you ever wondered why some people seem to get rich easily, while others are destined for a life of financial struggle? Is the difference found in their education, intelligence, skills, timing, work habits, contacts, luck, or their choice of jobs,... more...

  • On Justice, Power, and Human Natureby Thucydides; Paul Woodruff

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1993; US$ 11.95

    Designed for students with little or no background in ancient Greek language and culture, this collection of extracts from The History of the Peloponnesian War includes those passages that shed most light on Thucydides’ political theory--famous as well as important but lesser-known pieces frequently overlooked by nonspecialists. Newly translated... more...