The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Swordmageby Richard Baker

    Wizards of the Coast Publishing 2010; US$ 6.99

    Discover a whole new realm of adventure! When a wandering swordmage, trained by the elves of Myth Drannor, returns to his boyhood home on the windswept shores of the Moonsea, he finds that corruption has taken hold, leaving his friends and family open to a devastating evil. Swordmage was the first novel to fully embrace the exciting new elements... more...

  • Like Father Like Daughterby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A mother and daughter fight for their right to happiness and freedom. Anne Baker writes a moving saga in Like Father Like Daughter , in which a young girl struggles for a brighter tomorrow for herself and the mother she loves. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews. Rebelling against the domineering man she believes to be... more...

  • Paradise Paradeby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    A young woman discovers that all that glitters is not gold... Anne Baker writes a gripping saga of love, secrets and class struggles in Paradise Parade. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. Living above her stepfather's fish and chip shop on Merseyside's Paradise Parade, Emily Barr is glad to escape to the relative peace... more...

  • Legacy of Sinsby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 9.99

    Shunned as a child, a young woman's pursuit of happiness is threatened by the story of her parentage. Legacy of Sins is an enthralling Merseyside saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, full of romance, family secrets and class struggles. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. 'Your mother was a naughty girl. She sinned.'... more...

  • Nobody's Childby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 9.99

    A young woman's search for her roots has dramatic consequences. Anne Baker writes an engrossing saga in Nobody's Child - a tale of family, love and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Lyn Andrews. When Dorothy Mortimer finds herself pregnant, she is sent away to family friends, the Benders, to have the child.... more...

  • Italian Renaissance Humanism in the Mirrorby Patrick Baker

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 99.00

    A new investigation of the meaning that Italian Renaissance humanism had for an essential but neglected group: the humanists themselves. more...

  • Nat Turnerby Kyle Baker

    Abrams 2015; US$ 17.95

    The story of Nat Turner and his slave rebellion--which began on August 21, 1831, in Southampton County, Virginia--is known among school children and adults. To some he is a hero, a symbol of Black resistance and a precursor to the civil rights movement; to others he is monster--a murderer whose name is never uttered. In Nat Turner, acclaimed author... more...

  • The Breachby Peter Baker

    Scribner 2000; US$ 15.99

    The journalist who co-wrote the original article breaking the Monica Lewinsky scandal for the Washington Post reveals the complete story behind the headlines: a riveting, in-depth account of an event unique in American history -- the first impeachment of an elected president. "For all of the titillation about thongs and cigars, the story of the... more...

  • Dreamlandby Kevin Baker

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    A literary tour de force, a magnificent chronicle of a remarkable era and a place of dreams In a stunning work of imagination and memory, author Kevin Baker brings to mesmerizing life a vibrant, colorful, thrilling, and dangerous New York City in the earliest years of the twentieth century. A novel breathtaking in its scope and ambition, it is... more...

  • Paradise Alleyby Kevin Baker

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.74

    They came by boat from a starving land—and by the Underground Railroad from Southern chains—seeking refuge in a crowded, filthy corner of hell at the bottom of a great metropolis. But in the terrible July of 1863, the poor and desperate of Paradise Alley would face a new catastrophe—as flames from the war that was tearing America in two reached out... more...