The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,011,120 members ⚫ 1,318,789 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Sustainability Marketingby Frank-Martin Belz; Ken Peattie

    Wiley 2014; US$ 43.65

    The new and extended Second Edition of the award-winning textbook Sustainability Marketing: A Global Perspective provides a sustainability-oriented vision of marketing for the twenty-first century. Adopting a a consumer marketing focus, it emphasises integrating sustainability principles into both marketing theory and the practical decision making... more...

  • A Student's Guide to Data and Error Analysisby Herman J. C. Berendsen

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 28.00

    A concise, practical guide in statistical methods for experimental data handling; ideal for course use and a handy reference for researchers. more...

  • The Dinnerby Herman Koch; Sam Garrett

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 9.99

    A summer's evening in Amsterdam and two couples meet at a fashionable restaurant. Between mouthfuls of food and over the delicate scraping of cutlery, the conversation remains a gentle hum of politeness - the banality of work, the triviality of holidays. But the empty words hide a terrible conflict and, with every forced smile and every new course,... more...

  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #3: Amelia Bedelia Road Trip!by Herman Parish; Lynne Avril

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 3.74

    Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean, young Amelia Bedelia piles into the family car and takes a road trip with her family. This is the third book in the Amelia Bedelia... more...

  • Type Theory and Formal Proofby Rob Nederpelt; Herman Geuvers

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 64.00

    A gentle introduction for graduate students and researchers in the art of formalizing mathematics on the basis of type theory. more...

  • Billy Buddby Herman Melville

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 3.99

    Billy Budd is about the life of a young sailor. The young sailor has an innocent look on life that is envied by many. It is a tale of the good and evil of men; of the adventures and trials he had on board the ship. This is an enjoyable novel for all ages. more...

  • Sex with Kingsby Eleanor Herman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 10.49

    Throughout the centuries, royal mistresses have been worshiped, feared, envied, and reviled. They set the fashions, encouraged the arts, and, in some cases, ruled nations. Eleanor Herman's Sex with Kings takes us into the throne rooms and bedrooms of Europe's most powerful monarchs. Alive with flamboyant characters, outrageous humor, and stirring... more...

  • Moby-Dickby Herman Melville

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 2.32

    Moby-Dick is one of the great epics in all of literature. Captain Ahab's hunt for the white whale drives the narrative at a relentless pace, while Ishmael's meditations on whales and whaling, on the sublime indifference of nature, and on the grimy physical details of the extraction of oil provide a reflective counterpoint to the headlong idolatrous... more...

  • Me and Shakespeareby Herman Gollob

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    On the eve of retiring from a successful publishing career, Herman Gollob attends a wonderful Broadway production of Hamlet starring Ralph Fiennes. Galvanized by the splendor of the language, the drama and the acting, he discovers an insatiable passion for all things Shakespeare. He reads broadly and deeply about the plays, discusses them with... more...

  • Cultural Movesby Herman Gray

    University of California Press 2005; US$ 34.95

    Herman Gray takes a sweeping look at black popular culture over the past decade to explore culture's role in the push for black political power and social recognition. In a series of linked essays, he finds that black artists, scholars, musicians, and others have been instrumental in reconfiguring social and cultural life in the United States and he... more...