The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Harry Bleiberg MD PhD

Most popular at the top

  • The Chinese Lanternby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Born on opposite sides of the world, war brings two young people together. In The Chinese Lantern , Harry Bowling writes a heart-wrenching saga about the strength of love and the brutality of war. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Dilly Court. In May 1929 two babies are born on the same day on opposite sides of the world. In Tanners... more...

  • The Whispering Yearsby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 7.99

    As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray. Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years , from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. Susan Parry is twenty-one and impatiently awaiting the return of her fiancé,... more...

  • Tuppence to Tooley Streetby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 8.99

    While life must carry on, one man struggles to pick up the pieces after the war has ended... Tuppence to Tooley Street is a moving depiction of a man struggling to regain his place in life after the horrors of the Second World War, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Pam Evans. As he lay in the... more...

  • The Girl from Cotton Laneby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For one young couple, chasing happiness proves to be much harder than first thought. In the second instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us The Girl From Cotton Lane - a remarkable portrayal of an East End docklands community between the two world wars, as it undergoes rapid and turbulent change. Perfect for fans of Pam... more...

  • One More for Saddler Streetby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    For the families in Saddler Street, drama is always just around the corner. Harry Bowling's post-war saga, One More For Saddler Street , is a tale of the families that inhabit one East End London street, and the dramas and events that make up their lives. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court. Saddler Street is like many... more...

  • Detection, Estimation, and Modulation Theory, Optimum Array Processingby Harry L. Van Trees

    Wiley 2004; US$ 215.10

    Well-known authority, Dr. Van Trees updates array signal processing for today's technology This is the most up-to-date and thorough treatment of the subject available Written in the same accessible style as Van Tree's earlier classics, this completely new work covers all modern applications of array signal processing, from biomedicine to wireless... more...

  • On Bullshitby Harry G. Frankfurt

    Princeton University Press 2009; US$ 9.05

    A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER One of the most salient features of our culture is that there is so much bullshit. Everyone knows this. Each of us contributes his share. But we tend to take the situation for granted. Most people are rather confident of their ability to recognize bullshit and to avoid being taken in by it. So the phenomenon has... more...

  • Aviation Maintenance Management, Second Editionby Harry A Kinnison; Tariq Siddiqui

    McGraw-Hill Education 2012; US$ 65.00

    THE COMPLETE, UP-TO-DATE GUIDE TO MANAGING AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS Thoroughly revised for the latest aviation industry changes and FAA regulations, this comprehensive reference explains how to establish and run an effi cient, reliable, and cost-effective aircraft maintenance program. Co-written by Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University instructors,... more...

  • Single-Camera Video Productionby Robert B. PhD Musburger; Michael R Ogden

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 36.95

    Learn everything you need to know about creating video using the single-camera format, from preproduction planning to setting up, rehearsing, shooting, striking, and pleasing your audience. Harness lighting, audio, editing, and aesthetic techniques that will enhance the quality of your video projects and keep your clients coming back for more. Simple,... more...

  • Legacyby Harry MD Ostrer

    Oxford University Press 2012; US$ 27.99

    Who are the Jews? In this book, Harry Ostrer, an internationally renowned medical geneticist, joins this century-old debate by exploring previous efforts to define a biological basis for Jewishness and the recent discoveries of his own Jewish HapMap Project team of investigators. Dr. Ostrer goes on to explore the even more challenging issues of whether... more...