The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Bustedby Wendy Ruderman; Barbara Laker

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.79

    In the vein of Erin Brockovich, The Departed , and T. J. English's Savage City comes Busted , the shocking true story of the biggest police corruption scandal in Philadelphia history, a tale of drugs, power, and abuse involving a rogue narcotics squad, a confidential informant, and two veteran journalists whose reporting drove a full-scale FBI... more...

  • Love Me, Don't Leave Meby Michelle Skeen; Wendy T. Behary

    New Harbinger Publications 2014; US$ 14.15

    Fears of abandonment can give rise to feelings of anger, shame, fear, anxiety, depression, and grief. These emotions are intense and painful, and when they surface they can lead to a number of negative behaviors, such as jealousy, clinging, and emotional blackmail. In Love Me, Don’t Leave Me , therapist Michelle Skeen combines acceptance and commitment... more...

  • Kamasutraby Mallanaga Vatsyayana; Wendy Doniger; Sudhir Kakar

    OUP Oxford 2002; US$ 8.99

    The Kamasutra is the oldest extant Hindu textbook of erotic love. About the art of living as well as about the positions in sexual intercourse, it is here newly translated into clear, vivid, sexually frank English together with three commentaries: excerpts from the earliest and most famous Sanskrit commentary (13th century), a twentieth-century Hindi... more...

  • Disarming the Narcissistby Wendy T. Behary; Jeffrey Young; Daniel J. Siegel

    New Harbinger Publications 2013; US$ 14.15

    Disarming the Narcissist, Second Edition, is a practical, step-by-step communication guide for coping with and confronting a narcissist. In the book, readers learn how to respond with empathy, separate themselves from the narcissist's traps, and gain the respect and validation they deserve. This edition includes new chapters dealing with narcissistic... more...

  • Against All Oddsby Wendy Beech

    Wiley 2002; US$ 21.99

    Learn and be inspired by the fascinating true stories behind 10 leading lights in black enterprise today . . . * While she won't share the formulas for her world-renowned hot sauces, Vivian Gibson, CEO of The MillCreek Company, is glad to impart her recipe for transforming a passion for cooking into a multimillion-dollar enterprise. * He went from... more...

  • The Blessing of a Skinned Kneeby Wendy Mogel

    Scribner 2001; US$ 11.99

    The beloved bestseller that offers a practical, inspiring new roadmap for raising self-reliant, ethical, and compassionate children. In the trenches of a typical day, every parent encounters a child afflicted with ingratitude and entitlement. In a world where material abundance abounds, parents want so badly to raise self-disciplined, appreciative,... more...

  • Venus in Exileby Wendy Steiner

    Free Press 2001; US$ 17.99

    Whereas previous eras had celebrated beauty as the central aim of art, the modernist avant-garde were deeply suspicious of beauty and its perennial symbols, woman and ornament, preferring instead the thrill and alienation of the sublime. They rejected harmony, empathy, and femininity in a denial still reverberating through art and social relations... more...

  • Critical Literacy in the Classroomby Wendy Morgan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 62.95

    Critical literacy investigates how forms of knowledge, and the power they bring, are created in language and taken up by those who use texts. It asks how language might be put to different, more equitable uses, and how texts might be recreated in a way that would tell a different story. This book is a carefully documented and critically analysed example... more...

  • Remaking the Bodyby Wendy Seymour

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 63.95

    In Remaking the Body , Wendy Seymour interviews men and women who have suffered profound bodily paralysis, and explores how they deal with their appearance, relationships, sexuality, incontinence and sport. She finds that even major impairment hasn't annihilated these people's experience of an embodied self. She shows that the process of self-reconstruction... more...

  • Revolutions of the Heartby Wendy Langford

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 67.95

    This book looks at how heterosexual relationships really work. Author?? argues that the process of falling in love is just a brief holiday from the gender roles which quickly reassert themselves in their old forms. Topics covered include romantic love, the problem of desire and the trouble with love. more...