The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,092,899 members ⚫ 1,343,955 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Backstreet Childby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    As war hits London, Carrie Tanner has new challenges to face... In the third instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us Backstreet Child , a warm and authentic story of Cockney life during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Nadine Dorries. Salmon Lane is a quiet Bermondsey backstreet lined with modest... more...

  • Paragon Placeby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    As the war draws to a close, a tight-knit London community begin to pick up the pieces... Harry Bowling's Paragon Place follows the aftermath of the devastation of the Second World War, through the eyes of one London community. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Pam Evans. Paragon Place, an ordinary square of two-up, two-down houses... more...

  • The Chinese Lanternby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Born on opposite sides of the world, war brings two young people together. In The Chinese Lantern , Harry Bowling writes a heart-wrenching saga about the strength of love and the brutality of war. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Dilly Court. In May 1929 two babies are born on the same day on opposite sides of the world. In Tanners... more...

  • The Whispering Yearsby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 7.99

    As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray. Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years , from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. Susan Parry is twenty-one and impatiently awaiting the return of her fiancé,... more...

  • When the Pedlar Calledby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    As tragedy strikes, life for one London family is never the same again... Harry Bowling's When the Pedlar Called is a touching story of a family struggling to survive in war-time East End London. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Nell Bailey is wounded in a Flying Bomb attack, it is up to her daughter, Josie, to... more...

  • Tuppence to Tooley Streetby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 8.99

    While life must carry on, one man struggles to pick up the pieces after the war has ended... Tuppence to Tooley Street is a moving depiction of a man struggling to regain his place in life after the horrors of the Second World War, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Pam Evans. As he lay in the... more...

  • Ironmonger's Daughterby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 9.99

    Two daughters. Two families. One world war. Ironmonger's Daughter is a moving portrayal of life and love in the gritty poverty of the East End streets, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. 'Poignant, nostalgic - but not romanticised - stories of good-hearted ordinary people in extraordinary... more...

  • Gaslight in Page Streetby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 12.99

    In the aftermath of the Great War, a young woman struggles to win independence - and to find love. Harry Bowling begins his Tanner Trilogy with Gaslight in Page Street - an engrossing saga of life between the wars for one East End community. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. 'What makes Harry's novels work is their warmth... more...

  • Down Milldyke Wayby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A young mother has some difficult choices to make... Harry Bowling writes a gripping saga in Down Milldyke Way - a story of love, family and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears the seven year sentence for armed robbery being passed on her husband, she... more...

  • The Girl from Cotton Laneby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For one young couple, chasing happiness proves to be much harder than first thought. In the second instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us The Girl From Cotton Lane - a remarkable portrayal of an East End docklands community between the two world wars, as it undergoes rapid and turbulent change. Perfect for fans of Pam... more...