The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Man with the Red Bagby Eve Bunting

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 1.99

    Right from the beginning I was suspicious of the man. Right from the minute he got on the bus. Maybe it was because he acted so strangely about the bag. But mostly it was because of the way he looked. And because my ears started tingling at the sight of him—an ancient warning of danger, not to be ignored. Six months after 9/11, everyone wanted... more...

  • Blackwaterby Eve Bunting

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 4.50

    “A novel that will long flicker in readers' memories.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review) Fans of S. E. Hinton and Jerry Spinelli will devour this thrilling story about a harmless prank that goes too far. Thirteen-year-old Brodie Lynch was ready for the perfect summer of adventure along the awesome Blackwater River. That was before everything... more...

  • Is Anybody There?by Eve Bunting

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 9.99

    Is anybody there? For Marcus Mullen, being a latchkey kid is no bigdeal. Every day after school, he picks up his key from it's hiding place in the oak tree in the yard, and spends the afternoon working on his bike or cooking dinner for his mom and himself. It's been like that ever since his father died, and Marcus has never minded -- until the day... more...

  • The Summer of Rileyby Eve Bunting

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 6.00

    "Maybe that's one of the reasons people get dogs, to kind of close up the empty places inside them." Eleven-year-old William never needed a friend more than now. After his parents' separation, his father's new engagement, and his grandfather's dying without any warning -- adopting big, beautiful Riley is the first thing in a long time that has made... more...

  • The Presenceby Eve Bunting

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2010; US$ 7.48

    A brutal car accident that claimed the life of her best friend has left seventeen-year-old Catherine in a state of shock and severe depression. She longs to move forward with her life, but feels she can’t until she is somehow assured of her friend’s forgiveness. On a Christmas visit to her grandmother in Pasadena, a mysterious and handsome stranger... more...

  • S.O.S. Titanicby Eve Bunting

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 1996; US$ 7.48

    Barry O’Neill is journeying to New York on the Titanic ’s fateful maiden voyage. He’s homesick and worried about the Flynn boys traveling in steerage who have threatened to throw him overboard. Little does Barry know that a struggle with the Flynns is the least of the dangers that await him. This suspenseful young adult adventure story is based on... more...

  • Forbiddenby Eve Bunting

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 9.21

    In early 19th century England, Josie, 16, finds herself in a sinister place with mysterious, hostile people, including her own relatives. Persistence and determination drive her to uncover the town's horrifying secret—a conspiracy to wreck and plunder ships—despite obstacles natural and supernatural. more...

  • A Day's Workby Eve Bunting; Ronald Himler

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2004; US$ 6.33

    Francisco, a young Mexican-American boy, helps his grandfather find work as a gardener, even though the old man cannot speak English and knows nothing about gardening. more...

  • Train to Somewhereby Eve Bunting; Ronald Himler

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2000; US$ 7.48

    Marianne, heading west with fourteen other children on an Orphan Train, is sure her mother will show up at one of the stations along the way. When her mother left Marianne at the orphanage, hadn't she promised she'd come for her after making a new life in the West? Stop after stop goes by, and there's no sign of her mother in the crowds that come... more...

  • Our Libraryby Eve Bunting; Maggie Smith

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2008; US$ 7.48

    When Miss Goose announces that the library is going to close forever, Raccoon and his friends spring into action. Where will they get the help they need to save their beloved library? In books, of course! This cheery tale from ever-popular author Eve Bunting shows how important libraries are to every community. Facing a dilemma that is all too common... more...