The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Child's Gameby John Connor

    Orion 2011; US$ 8.99

    A gritty and powerful thriller featuring Detective Constable Karen Sharpe. Friday 31 December, 1999. In the early hours of the morning in a luxury central Leeds penthouse, intruders douse a terrified victim with petrol, set him alight and throw him burning from the ninth floor roof garden. DS Pete Bains is on night duty with CID when the call comes... more...

  • Unsafeby John Connor

    Orion 2009; US$ 8.99

    Things have got personal for Detective Karen Sharpe - but will she crumble under the pressure? Karen Sharpe has been promoted to Detective Sergeant, but are the pressures of the job getting too much for her? When the battered body of a young girl is discovered, it kicks off an inquiry which pushes Karen and a trainee DC, Marcus Roth, too close... more...

  • The Playroomby John Connor

    Orion 2011; US$ 5.99

    Excellent second novel featuring Yorkshire Detective Constable Karen Sharpe. The daughter of a Bradford judge is kidnapped and a massive, round-the-clock investigation begins. Knowing the chances of Sophie Kenyon surviving will diminish dramatically after the first twenty-four hours, Detective Chief Superintendent John Munro begins to crack under... more...

  • Phoenixby John Connor

    Orion 2011; US$ 5.99

    The first novel in the grittily authentic Karen Sharpe series. The 8th April 1996 was a bad day for Karen Sharpe, the eighth anniversary of something so deeply buried she had hoped to forget it ever happened. Each year she tries to cope in whatever way she can. Most years she turns to booze. But this year that wasn't going to work. Sometime after... more...

  • Fallingby John Connor

    Orion 2011; US$ 8.99

    A stunning thriller that sees DC Karen Sharpe brought to the very edge of her sanity Terror is only a footstep away . . . A year and a half ago DC Karen Sharpe was the victim of a terrifying crime. Desperately trying to shelter from its effects she has been working simple fraud and theft cases in West Yorkshire CID. But the brutal murder of a... more...

  • Australian Frontier Wars, 1788-1838by John Connor

    UNSW Press 2002; US$ 31.99

    From the Swan River to the Hawkesbury, and from the sticky Arnhem Land mangrove to the soft green hills of Tasmania, this book describes the major conflicts fought on the Australian frontier to 1838. Based on extensive research and using overseas frontier wars to add perspective to the Australian experience, 'The Australian Frontier Wars 1788 -... more...

  • The Vanishingby John Connor

    Orion 2013; US$ 12.99

    A snatched child, a cryptic message and a secret that will tear two lives apart. Twenty years ago, one-year-old Lauren disappeared. Now, ex-policeman Tom Lomax gets a mysterious offer from an heiress, Sara. She wants him to fly to her private island, all expenses paid. He cannot help but be intrigued. But Sara has received a troubling message... more...

  • Addressing Special Educational Needs and Disability in the Curriculum: Modern Foreign Languagesby John Connor

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 44.95

    The SEND Code of Practice has reinforced the requirement that all teachers must meet the needs of all learners. This book provides practical, tried and tested strategies and resources that will support teachers in making modern foreign languages accessible, challenging and exciting for all pupils, including those with special needs. The author... more...

  • The Ice Houseby John Connor

    Orion 2015; US$ 10.99

    An action-packed, taut and twisty thriller about a mother's secrets and the desperate search for her missing daughter - perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, J.B. Turner, Mark Dawson, and Tony Parsons. * This way, the death would be quick. A concession to humanity. Jones had thought he would need that rationalisation as he fitted her face... more...

  • Global Price Fixingby John M. Connor

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2007; US$ 122.30

    This book describes and analyzes the formation, operation, and impacts of modern global cartels. Complete with intensive case studies, it provides a broad picture of the economics, competition law and history of international price fixing. more...