The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Lost Dogs and Lonely Heartsby Lucy Dillon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2009; US$ 9.99

    Bestselling author Lucy Dillon's heartwarming tale of unconditional love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde. ROMANTIC NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2010. 'Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it.' - Closer When the abandoned strays from a local dogs' home are matched with brand new owners, it turns out it might... more...

  • Walking Back To Happinessby Lucy Dillon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 10.99

    Award winning author Lucy Dillon's charming tale of friendships and relationships. Is Juliet ready to fall in love again? Juliet's been in hiding. From her family, from her life, but most of all from the fact that Ben's not around anymore. Her mother Diane has run out of advice. But then she insists Juliet look after her elderly Labrador... more...

  • The Ballroom Classby Lucy Dillon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 10.99

    For the millions addicted to Strictly Come Dancing - a debut tapping into the world's latest craze. When three couples join a new ballroom class, they're all looking for some magic in their lives. Lauren and Chris are getting married, and Lauren's dreaming of a fairytale wedding with a first dance to make Cinderella proud. Not wanting to be shown... more...

  • The Secret of Happy Ever Afterby Lucy Dillon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 9.99

    When story-lover Anna takes over Longhampton's bookshop, it's her dream come true. And not just because it gets her away from her three rowdy stepchildren and their hyperactive Dalmatian. Unpacking boxes filled with childhood classics, Anna can't shake the feeling that maybe her own fairytale ending isn't all that she'd hoped for. But, as the... more...

  • A Hundred Pieces of Meby Lucy Dillon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 9.99

    WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC NOVELISTS' ASSOCIATION CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD, 2015. As heart wrenching and life-affirming as One Day or Me Before You , A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME is a story about what it means to finally live life to the full. Letters from the only man she's ever truly loved. A keepsake of the father she never really... more...

  • One Small Act of Kindnessby Lucy Dillon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 10.99

    What can you do to make the world a better place? Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it. The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why... more...

  • Plato's Philebusby John Dillon; Luc Brisson

    Academia Verlag 2010; US$ 34.30

    This book comprises a selection of the articles delivered at the Eighth Symposium Platonicum of the International Plato Society, held in Dublin in July 2007. The articles cover all the chief topics raised in the Philebus, including dialectic, the nature of pleasure, the system of fi rst principles, and the nature of the good life. The papers represent... more...

  • Politics of Securityby Michael Dillon

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 60.95

    In this critique of security studies, with insights into the thinking of Heidegger, Foucault, Derrida, Levinas and Arendt, Michael Dillon contributes to the rethinking of some of the fundamentals of international politics developing what might be called a political philosophy of continental thought. Drawing on the work of Martin Heidegger, Politics... more...

  • Xinjiangby Michael Dillon

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    Xinjiang, the nominally autonomous region in China's far northwest, is of increasing international strategic and economic importance. With a population which is mainly non-Chinese and Muslim, there are powerful forces for autonomy, and independence, in Xinjiang. This book provides a comprehensive overview of Xinjiang. It introduces Xinjiang's history,... more...

  • Designing Usable Electronic Textby Andrew Dillon

    CRC Press 2004; US$ 159.95

    Poor design and a failure to consider the user often act against the effectiveness in online communication. Designing Usable Electronic Text, Second Edition explores the human issues that underlie information usage and stresses that usability is the main barrier to the electronic medium's campaign to gain mass acceptance. The book is a revision of... more...