The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Australia The Queensland Open Learning Network Anne Chief Executive Gooley

Most popular at the top

  • Coming of Age in Mississippiby Anne Moody

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Written without a trace of sentimentality or apology, this is an unforgettable personal story—the truth as a remarkable young woman named Anne Moody lived it. To read her book is to know what it is to have grown up black in Mississippi in the forties an fifties—and to have survived with pride and courage intact. In this now classic autobiography,... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.79

    The diary as Anne Frank wrote it. At last, in a  new translation, this definitive edition contains  entries about Anne's burgeoning sexuality and  confrontations with her mother that were cut from  previous editions. Anne Frank's The Diary of a  Young Girl is among the most enduring  documents of the twentieth century. Since its  publication in 1947,... more...

  • Alejandro's Revengeby Anne Mather

    Harlequin 2015; US$ 3.75

    Seduced by a Latin lover! Two years ago in Miami, Abigail Leighton spent one unforgettable night with irresistible, enigmatic Alejandro Varga. But malicious lies broke them apart, and Abby left determined to forget about Alejandro forever. Now Abby is back and forced to face her Latin lover once more. To her surprise, passion between them flares... more...

  • Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Treachery and ambition collide with devastating consequences... With a traitor among his ranks, Pitt has a difficult case on his hands in Dorchester Terrace , the twenty-seventh novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. 'The always clever Anne Perry infuses Dorchester Terrace... more...

  • Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Can Pitt find the killer stalking the palace corridors? In the twenty-fifth compelling crime novel in Anne Perry's bestselling Pitt mystery series, Inspector Thomas Pitt must navigate the upper echelons of society if he is to find a murderer bold enough to kill in Buckingham Palace. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.... more...

  • A Christmas Visitor (Christmas Novella 2)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    One Christmas proves to be unlike any other... Henry Rathbone, one of Anne Perry's most engaging characters from her William Monk series, appears in the seasonal murder mystery A Christmas Visitor . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger. 'It wouldn't be Christmas without a good mystery, and this one has the perfect backdrop:... more...

  • Betrayal at Lisson Grove (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 26)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Surrounded by conspiracy, who can Pitt trust? Betrayal at Lisson Grove is another fantastic Pitt novel from the master storyteller of the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'The novel has a totally contemporary feel and is admirably well-written' - Guardian It's 1895 and an increasingly... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 12.68

    One of the most famous accounts of living under the Nazi regime of World War II comes from the diary of a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, Anne Frank. Today, The Diary of a Young Girl has sold over 25 million copies world-wide. It is one of the most celebrated and enduring books of the last century and it remains a deeply admired testament to the... more...

  • Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2012; US$ 12.99

    Will Pitt be able to uncover the unspeakable truth behind two women's deaths? Loyal, honest and, above all, principled. There is no finer detective in Victorian London than Thomas Pitt; the protagonist of Anne Perry's acclaimed mysteries. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes. 'Sweeping and scandalous... Perry has perfected... more...

  • Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    Pitt must learn that, sometimes, murder is not the worst betrayal... Death on Blackheath is a masterful tale of the secrecy and lies hiding just beneath the glittering surface of wealthy Victorian society, featuring Anne Perry's much-loved detective Thomas Pitt. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'There is a freshness... more...