The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Australia The Queensland Open Learning Network Anne Chief Executive Gooley

Most popular at the top

  • The Autumn Brideby Anne Gracie

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 7.99

    ~Chosen as one of the best romances of 2013 by NPR and Library Journal~ From the beloved, award-winning Anne Gracie comes this brand-new series about four young women on the verge of destitution—until a daring act changes their fortune and transforms each of them into a glowing bride.  For fans of Mary Balogh, Julia Quinn, and Stephanie Laurens...... more...

  • Developing Monitoring and Evaluation Frameworksby Anne Markiewicz; Ian Patrick

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 38.00

    Developing Monitoring and Evaluation Frameworks is a practical book that provides clear, step-by-step guidance on how to develop a monitoring and evaluation framework in a participatory, logical, systematic, and integrated way. Authors Anne Markiewicz and Ian Patrick outline the key stages and steps involved, including: scoping the framework; identifying... more...

  • The Queen of the Damnedby Anne Rice

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 8.99

    In a feat of virtuoso storytelling, Anne Rice unleashes Akasha, the queen of the damned, who has risen from a six-thousand-year sleep to let loose the powers of the night. Akasha has a marvelously devious plan to “save” mankind and destroy the vampire Lestat—in this extraordinarily sensual novel of the complex, erotic, electrifying world of the undead.... more...

  • The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Downby Anne Fadiman

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1998; US$ 10.50

    Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which neither she nor her parents nor her doctors would ever recover. Lia's parents, Foua and Nao Kao, were part of a large Hmong community in Merced,... more...

  • Coming of Age in Mississippiby Anne Moody

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Written without a trace of sentimentality or apology, this is an unforgettable personal story—the truth as a remarkable young woman named Anne Moody lived it. To read her book is to know what it is to have grown up black in Mississippi in the forties an fifties—and to have survived with pride and courage intact. In this now classic autobiography,... more...

  • Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Can Pitt find the killer stalking the palace corridors? In the twenty-fifth compelling crime novel in Anne Perry's bestselling Pitt mystery series, Inspector Thomas Pitt must navigate the upper echelons of society if he is to find a murderer bold enough to kill in Buckingham Palace. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.... more...

  • Spider Woman's Daughterby Anne Hillerman

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 7.50

    Anne Hillerman, the talented daughter of bestselling author Tony Hillerman, continues his popular Leaphorn and Chee series with Spider Woman’s Daughter , a Navajo Country mystery, filled with captivating lore, startling suspense, bold new characters, vivid color, and rich Southwestern atmosphere. Navajo Nation Police Officer Bernadette Manualito... more...

  • The Winter Brideby Anne Gracie

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 7.99

    ~" Delightful....A romantic winner. " --Kirkus    Four young women face a life of destitution—until a daring act changes their fortune and turns them each into a beautiful bride.  In The Winter Bride , a compromising situation leads to an unexpected wedding and delicious temptation.... Damaris Chance’s unhappy past has turned her off the idea... more...

  • Boundaries in an Overconnected Worldby Anne Katherine

    New World Library 2013; US$ 14.95

    Prescriptive advice for how to handle all sorts of challenges from being online and connected, whether it's maintaining your family's privacy, online dating, chat rooms, work boundaries, email etiquette, etc. -- all from the psychological perspective of a psychologist who is an expert in understanding and establishing healthy boundaries. more...

  • The Angel Court Affair (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 30)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 24.99

    With the nation's safety at stake, Thomas Pitt must face a lethal enemy... The Angel Court Affair is the thirtieth novel in Anne Perry's popular series featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, along with favourite characters Vespasia and Narraway. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. 'Be prepared for another well-deserved... more...