The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Ghost Fieldsby Elly Griffiths

    Quercus 2015; US$ 13.99

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately... more...

  • Lessons from Good Language Learnersby Carol Griffiths

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 31.00

    This book considers the strategies used by successful language learners, in the light of current thinking and research. more...

  • The Outcast Deadby Elly Griffiths

    Quercus 2014; US$ 10.99

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. Historical crimes involving a Victorian child killer may hold the key to several contemporary deaths in this macabre outing for Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'Told with a deepening sense of the unease, seasoned with a touch of the occult'... more...

  • Andypediaby Andy Griffiths; Terry Denton

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2012; US$ 2.72

    It's an encyclopedia ... all about Andy! The Andypedia is a complete guide to every book, every story and every character in the world of Andy Griffiths' books. It's also a complete guide to everything you ever wanted to know about Andy himself – including the answers to questions people are always asking him, like "How old were you when you... more...

  • Feminisms and the Selfby Morwenna Griffiths

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 49.95

    What does the politics of the self mean for a politics of liberation? Morwenna Griffiths argues that mainstream philosophy, particularly the anglo-analytic tradition, needs to tackle the issues of the self, identity, autonomy and self creation. Although identity has been a central concern of feminist thought it has in the main been excluded from philosophical... more...

  • Technology and Applications of Autonomous Underwater Vehiclesby Gwyn Griffiths

    CRC Press 2002; US$ 309.00

    The oceans are a hostile environment, and gathering information on deep-sea life and the seabed is incredibly difficult. Autonomous underwater vehicles are robot submarines that are revolutionizing the way in which researchers and industry obtain data. Advances in technology have resulted in capable vehicles that have made new discoveries on how the... more...

  • The Italian Commedia and Please be Gentleby David Griffiths

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 51.95

    Focusing on Commedia Dell'Arte, this work provides a historical and critical commentary of the Commedia. It highlights common factors between this genre and that of the Japanese Noh theatre. The author proposes six similarities: characters familiar to their audience and masked, minimal properties and scenery with the focus on the actor, the "families"... more...

  • Realism, Idealism and International Politicsby Martin Griffiths

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    International relations is a discipline dominated by the debate between the realist and idealist paradigms. This book provides the most comprehensive critical review of the realist tradition to date. The dominant realist tradition in the study of international politics explains interstate behaviour in terms of the fundamental difference between domestic'... more...

  • Secrets to Building a Winning Businessby Andrew Griffiths

    Allen & Unwin 2005; US$ 24.50

    A manual that answers the question "what makes businesses that succeed very well, different from the rest?" more...

  • 101 Ways to Boost Your Businessby Andrew Griffiths

    Allen & Unwin 2006; US$ 22.68

    A collection of practical business, financial, legal and personal tips to help your business survive and prosper. more...