Search Results

1 - 10 of 137 results for "Harris, Robert"

Reg Harris: The rise and fall of Britain's greatest cyclist

Reg Harris

The rise and fall of Britain's greatest cyclist

US$12.68

Reg Harris, whose statue overlooks the Manchester Velodrome, is the legend who all track cyclists...

Zellig Harris: From American Linguistics to Socialist Zionism

Zellig Harris

From American Linguistics to Socialist Zionism

The MIT Press (2011)
US$29.99

The intersecting worlds of Zellig Harris, Noam Chomsky's intellectual and political mentor.

A Darker State: The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris

A Darker State

The gripping cold war thriller perfect for fans of Robert Harris

FOR THE STASI, IT'S NOT JUST THE TRUTH THAT GETS BURIED . . . A gripping thriller set in 1970s East...

A Relation of a Voyage to Guiana by Robert Harcourt 1613: With Purchas' Transcript of a Report made at Harcourt's Instance on the Marrawini District

A Relation of a Voyage to Guiana by Robert Harcourt 1613

With Purchas' Transcript of a Report made at Harcourt's Instance on the Marrawini District

US$69.95

Edited with introduction and notes. This is a new print-on-demand hardback edition of the volume...

Conspirata: A Novel of Ancient Rome

Conspirata

A Novel of Ancient Rome

US$12.99

Conspirata is “a portrait of ancient politics as a blood sport,” raves The New York Times . As he...

Imperium: A Novel of Ancient Rome

Imperium

A Novel of Ancient Rome

US$12.99

From the bestselling author of Fatherland and Pompeii , comes the first novel of a trilogy about...

Pompeii: A Novel

BESTSELLER - "Terrific... gripping... A literally shattering climax." -- The New York Times Book...

The Ghost: A Novel
US$12.99

From the bestselling author of Fatherland and Imperium comes The Ghost , an extraordinarily...

The Fear Index

At the nexus of high finance and sophisticated computer programming, a terrifying future may be...

An Officer and a Spy: A novel

NATIONAL BESTSELLER  A whistle-blower.  A witch hunt. A cover-up. Secret tribunals, out-of-control...