The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; US$ 9.99

    Edinburgh's hardest cop hunts a serial killer... The book that launched a legend: Skinner's Rules is the first novel in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Remarkably assured novel... a tour de force' - New York Times As head of Edinburgh's CID,... more...

  • Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Old scores are settled in blood... A brutal and apparently motiveless murder leads Skinner to suspect his own friends of treachery in Thursday Legends , the gripping crime novel of retribution and ultimate justice from acclaimed writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'This gritty, fast-paced mystery... more...

  • Aftershock (Bob Skinner series, Book 18)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; US$ 10.99

    Skinner's world is shaken to the core... Still reeling from the tragic death of their much-loved colleague, Skinner's men are about to discover that a disturbed serial killer is still at large and very close to home. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. It's the second week of July Trades Holiday in Edinburgh when Deputy... more...

  • Poisoned Cherries (Oz Blackstone series, Book 6)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    When death plays a starring role... Oz Blackstone returns in Poisoned Cherries , a tremendously fast-paced and witty crime adventure from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Jardine's plot is very cleverly constructed, every incident and every character has a justified place in the labyrinth... more...

  • Skinner's Mission (Bob Skinner series, Book 6)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Murder past and present obsesses Edinburgh's hardest cop... Skinner must help a criminal in order to catch a killer in Skinner's Mission , the sixth novel in Quintin Jardine's bestselling Edinburgh crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Once again Jardine serves up a thriller full of action, gritty realism and... more...

  • Death's Door (Bob Skinner series, Book 17)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    A serial killer is setting the most devious traps... There's no end to the deviousness of a murderer, and DCC Bob Skinner won't stop until the killer is caught in Death's Door , a riveting crime novel from Scotland's Crime Master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. 'Jo Bannister, Peter Turnbull, and Ian... more...

  • Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    Can Scotland's sharpest detective draw triumph from tragedy? Demons from his past threaten Skinner's personal and professional life in Quintin Jardine's unputdownable crime thriller Fallen Gods . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. 'Skinner is brilliantly portrayed... Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers' - Dundee... more...

  • Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Death comes in many disguises... A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets of Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop in Gallery Whispers , the ninth instalment in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'Heart-stopping thriller' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph... more...

  • Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Paradise takes a deadly fall... Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in Blood Red , the second breath-taking novel in the brilliant series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of... more...

  • Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2006; US$ 10.99

    Would you kill, to save a life? DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet , a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and... more...