The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Monty Python's Tunisian Holidayby Kim "Howard" Johnson; Michael Palin; John Cleese; Eric Idle; Terry Jones

    St. Martin's Press 2008; US$ 6.79

    "One of the finest and most accurate records of the making of the film that I have ever read. I just wished I could remember what actually went on then." --Terry Jones "If anyone can remember more about making the Life of Brian than me, it's Kim ‘Howard' Johnson. He came, he saw, he got into costume. While the rest of us were fighting to upstage... more...

  • Foucault's New Domainsby Mike Gane; Terry Johnson

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 67.95

    This major collection brings Foucault's later work into sharp focus and illustrates some of the ways in which it is informing developments in the social sciences. Concise, clear and wide-ranging it provides an essential accessory to the understanding one of the key thinkers in the twentieth century. more...

  • Sexuality in Greek and Roman Literature and Societyby Marguerite Johnson; Terry Ryan

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 41.95

    This Sourcebook contains numerous original translations of ancient poetry, inscriptions and documents, all of which illuminate the multifaceted nature of sexuality in antiquity. The detailed introduction provides full social and historical context for the sources, and guides students on how to use the material most effectively. Themes such as marriage,... more...

  • Ice Dogsby Terry Lynn Johnson

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 7.67

    A middle-grade novel of high adventure set in Alaska about a girl with her own dog team who finds an injured sledder in the wilderness. How they survive for the next few days makes for gripping adventure reading.   more...

  • Sled Dog Schoolby Terry Lynn Johnson

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 15.93

    Eleven-year-old Matt feels most comfortable working and playing with his rowdy team of dogs. So when he has to set up his own business to help out his math grade, The Sled Dog School is born! Teaching dogsledding…how ruff can it be?   Like Terry Lynn Johnson’s popular Ice Dogs, Sled Dog School is about finding your strengths, and your friends,... more...

  • Falcon Wildby Terry Lynn Johnson

    Charlesbridge 2017; US$ 10.99

    An action-packed, contemporary novel about surviving in the wilderness. Thirteen-year-old Karma is desperate to become a certified falconer. At her dad's bird education center, she helps give demonstrations to guests and can fly the birds. But when her favorite rescued falcon, Stark, hurts Karma, her parents insist that they return the bird to its... more...

  • Integrating Organizational Behavior Management with Industrial and Organizational Psychologyby C. Merle Johnson; Terry A. Beehr

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 53.95

    This book examines the intersection of Organizational Behavior Management (OBM) and Industrial and Organizational Psychology (I/O Psychology). It argues that, whilst OBM and I/O Psychology have developed simultaneously, they have done so with minimal integration. I/O Psychology, a somewhat older field, has evolved to become widely accepted, both influencing... more...

  • Avalanche!by Terry Lynn Johnson; Jani Orban

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2018; US$ 9.44

    A high-stakes adventure series perfect for fans of the I Survived series and  Hatchet.   Twelve-year-old twins Ashley and Ryan have their grit tested to the extreme when faced with a powerful avalanche in this edge-of-your-seat survival story.   You could have a better chance of surviving a real-life avalanche after reading this book! more...

  • Overboard!by Terry Lynn Johnson; Jani Orban

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 9.44

    A whale-watching tour off the coast of the Washington goes horribly wrong in the debut installment of the high-stakes Survivor Diaries series. Travis and Marina will have their grit and teamwork tested to the extreme. Perfect for fans of Lauren Tarshis’ I Survived series and Gary Paulsen’s Hatchet.  You will have a better chance of surviving a real-life... more...

  • Lost!by Terry Lynn Johnson; Jani Orban

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2018; US$ 9.44

    A high-stakes survival series perfect for fans of the I Survived series and Hatchet. more...