The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Keywords for Asian American Studiesby Cathy J. Schlund-Vials; K. Scott Wong; Linda Trinh Võ

    NYU Press 2015; US$ 27.00

    Born out of the Civil Rights and Third World Liberation movements of the 1960s and 1970s, Asian American Studies has grown significantly over the past four decades, both as a distinct field of inquiry and as a potent site of critique. Characterized by transnational, trans-Pacific, and trans-hemispheric considerations of race, ethnicity, migration,... more...

  • Physics for the IB Diplomaby K. A. Tsokos

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 59.00

    Physics for the IB Diploma, Sixth edition, covers in full the requirements of the IB syllabus for Physics for first examination in 2016. more...

  • Focus Groupsby Richard A. Krueger; Mary Anne Casey

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 55.00

    This updated edition of Focus Groups: A Practical Guide for Applied Research walks readers step by step through the “how-tos” of conducting focus group research. Using an engaging, straightforward writing style, authors Richard A. Krueger and Mary Anne Casey draw on their many years of hands-on experience in the field to cut through theory and... more...

  • The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Downby Anne Fadiman

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1998; US$ 10.50

    Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which neither she nor her parents nor her doctors would ever recover. Lia's parents, Foua and Nao Kao, were part of a large Hmong community in Merced,... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 12.68

    One of the most famous accounts of living under the Nazi regime of World War II comes from the diary of a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, Anne Frank. Today, The Diary of a Young Girl has sold over 25 million copies world-wide. It is one of the most celebrated and enduring books of the last century and it remains a deeply admired testament to the... more...

  • Highgate Rise (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 11)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    Unexpected clues and unexpected dangers... The death of the doctor's wife in a ferocious fire shocks genteel Highgate Village. But when it proves to be arson, Inspector Thomas Pitt finds himself in charge of a complicated case of murder, in Anne Perry's Highgate Rise . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'Perry uses her... more...

  • Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    Will the hidden layers of conspiracy triumph before Pitt can solve the case? A grisly murder of a moneylender draws Inspector Pitt once more into a world of power and greed in Anne Perry's Belgrave Square . Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Sherlock Holmes. '[Anne] Perry's characters are vivid and well-drawn... If you want to be... more...

  • The Hyde Park Headsman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 14)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    Beheadings in Hyde Park terrorise Victorian London... A series of attacks in Hyde Park has Superintendent Pitt's work cut out, as he pursues a deadly killer in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, The Hyde Park Headsman . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. '[Anne] Perry's strengths: memorable characters and an ability to evoke... more...

  • Farriers' Lane (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 13)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    A fresh case rakes up the past, with shocking revelations... With resentment at every turn, Inspector Pitt tries to untangle one of his most convoluted cases to date in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, Farriers' Lane . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Harriet Smart. 'With a steady hand at dissecting character and motivation, a keen... more...

  • Good-by, Maggie! - A Novel Of Romantic Suspenseby K.L. Melvaney

    Renaissance E Books 2006; US$ 4.99

    Did He Want to Marry Her or Murder Her. All Margeret ("Maggie") Faribault's resources have gone into Pontoon, a women's beach & boat boutique. It's going broke. To escape the coming collapse of her enterprise Maggie accepts an invitation from her ex to spend a weekend on his yacht with his new girlfriend and another. On the boat, she meets Trevor Nelson,... more...