The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
MARTHA OEHMKE LOUSTAUNAU

Most popular at the top

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Cultural Context of Health, Illness, and Medicine, 2nd Editionby Elisa Sobo; Martha Loustaunau

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 49.00

    Notable anthropologist George Foster defined the first edition as "a very readable introductory text dealing with the sociocultural aspects of health," adding: "[T]he authors do a commendable job… . I have profited from reading The Cultural Context of Health, Illness, and Medicine ". With engaging examples, minimal jargon, and updated scholarship,... more...

  • Life, Death, and In-Between on the U.S.-Mexico Border: Asi es la vidaby Martha Loustaunau; Mary Sánchez-Bane

    ABC-CLIO 1999; US$ 34.95

    Loustaunau and Sánchez-Bane combine their many years of association and collaboration dealing with health issues in the U.S.-Mexico border area, to bring together a series of chapters illustrating that así es la vida , that's life, need not indicate a fatalistic acceptance that poverty, sickness, misery, and misfortune must be taken in stride. The... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.15

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America’s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • The Sociopath Next Doorby Martha Stout

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2005; US$ 15.99

    Who is the devil you know? Is it your lying, cheating ex-husband? Your sadistic high school gym teacher? Your boss who loves to humiliate people in meetings? The colleague who stole your idea and passed it off as her own? In the pages of The Sociopath Next Door , you will realize that your ex was not just misunderstood. He’s a sociopath. And... more...

  • Three Nations, One Placeby Martha McCollough

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    An intensive exploration of the changes experienced by the Comanches and Caddoans during Spain's occupation of the Southern Plains (1689-1921), McCollough focuses on the relationship between political and economic conditions and patterns of settlement, production and social reproduction. Challenging historical views that structure a dichotomy of the... more...

  • Leaving the Saintsby Martha Beck

    Crown/Archetype 2005; US$ 14.95

    Leaving the Saints is an unforgettable memoir about one woman’s spiritual quest and journey toward faith. As “Mormon royalty” within the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Martha Beck was raised in a home frequented by the Church’s high elders—known as the apostles—and her existence was framed by their strict code of conduct. Wearing her... more...

  • Marketing to Womenby Martha Barletta

    Dearborn Trade Publishing 2002; US$ 23.00

    According to marketing authority Martha Barletta, companies that fail to recognize the power of the woman buyer are leaving money on the table. In her book, Marketing to Women: How to Understand, Reach, and Increase Your Share of the Largest Market Segment, marketing expert Martha Barletta presents a compelling business case for why marketing professionals,... more...

  • Loreby Martha Johnson

    International Development Research Centre 1992; US$ 25.00

    Can Western science gain from an understanding of traditional knowledge? How should this knowledge be gathered? How can it make a difference in managing our natural resources? Lore breaks new ground in the study of these questions. It is the result of an unusual and important workshop. Researchers from around the globe slept on beds of spruce bows,... more...

  • Ascent to Heaven in Jewish and Christian Apocalypsesby Martha Himmelfarb

    Oxford University Press 1993; US$ 139.99

    This is a study of the ancient Jewish and Christian apocalypses involving ascent into heaven, which have received little scholarly attention in comparison to apocalypses concerned primarily with the end of the world. Recent developments like the publication of the Aramaic Enoch fragments from Qumran and interest in questions of genre in the study of... more...