The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gloria Lauri-Lucente

Most popular at the top

  • Prim Courtesanby Gloria Harcher

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2001; US$ 6.00

    Proper Wyneth Jones storms a tavern in search of the Viscount Ashford, a man who endangers her peaceful township in Northern Wales. Ash, who has foresworn suitable ladies of any sort, is intrigued with the prim miss who dickers with him as any man would. more...

  • Fight Back and Winby Gloria Allred

    HarperCollins US 2006; US$ 12.99

    The world-renowned civil and equal rights attorney, television personality, and women's rights advocate offers a memoir of hard-fought battles and hard-won lessons, in this testament to a life devoted to the rights of others. more...

  • Cross-Eyed Dragon Troublesby Gloria Oliver

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2008; US$ 7.00

    Talia didn't want to be apprenticed, not even to the prestigious Dragon Knight's Guild. But when a cross-eyed dragon and its rider pick her up to take her to the school and embark on a dizzying, madcap ride, it seems she might not survive the trip to attend it! more...

  • The War on Choiceby Gloria Feldt

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.00

    Accessible and impassioned, here is an eye-opening look at the right wing strategy to reverse the gains American women have made over the past 50 years. The War on Choice chronicles the actions being taken at the highest levels of government to turn back the clock on women's rights. With the White House acting in anti-choice lockstep with the majorities... more...

  • Angel on the Squareby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    From the author of the National Book Award-winning novel  Homeless Bird  comes “an absorbing saga”* about a young heroine coming of age in the tumultuous years leading up to the Russian revolution. Gripping, accessible historical fiction that's perfect for schools and classrooms, as well as for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein. In the... more...

  • Burying the Sunby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    Too young for the army, one boy takes saving the city into his own hands. The Russian city of Leningrad is darkening with winter and war, and Georgi's family prepares for the worst. His sister, Marya, packs up the great artwork at the Hermitage museum for safekeeping, and their mother tends to the wounded soldiers. But at fourteen years old, Georgi... more...

  • Homeless Birdby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.49

    The National Book Award-winning novel about one remarkable young woman who dares to defy fate, perfect for readers who enjoyed A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park or Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai. Like many girls her age in India, thirteen-year-old Koly faces her arranged marriage with hope and courage. But Koly's story takes... more...

  • Summer of the Warby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.99

    It's the summer of 1942. At her grandparents' island cottage in Michigan, 14–year–old Belle excitedly awaits the arrival of her exotic older cousin, Carolyn. Belle's expecting worldly sophistication and French style. But Carolyn brings much more than that: she carries the troubling reality of the World War that is ravaging her home. Turtle Island... more...

  • The War Between the Classesby Gloria Miklowitz

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 6.99

    What are Amy and Adam going to do about their love life? Neither Amy's traditionalist Japanese parents nor Adam's snobby, upper-class mother will accept their relationship. To make things worse, Amy and Adam are involved in the "color game" at school, an experiment that's designed to make students aware of class and racial prejudices. Now the experiment... more...

  • Write Great Fiction - Dialogueby Gloria Kempton

    F+W Media 2004; US$ 15.29

    Craft Compelling Dialogue When should your character talk, what should (or shouldn't) he say, and when should he say it? How do you know when dialogue--or the lack thereof--is dragging down your scene? How do you fix a character who speaks without the laconic wit of the Terminator? Write Great Fiction: Dialogue by successful author and instructor... more...