The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Dr. Claudia Mitchell

Most popular at the top

  • Gilgameshby Stephen Mitchell

    Atria Books 2010; US$ 17.00

    Gilgamesh is considered one of the masterpieces of world literature, and although previously there have been competent scholarly translations of it, until now there has not been a version that is a superlative literary text in its own right. Acclaimed translator Stephen Mitchell's lithe, muscular rendering allows us to enter an ancient masterpiece... more...

  • An Introduction to Ancient Greekby C. A. E. Luschnig; Deborah Mitchell

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2007; US$ 31.00

    C.A.E. Luschnig's An Introduction to Ancient Greek: A Literary Approach prepares students to read Greek in less than a year by presenting basic traditional grammar without frills and by introducing real Greek written by ancient Greeks, from the first day of study. The second edition retains all the features of the first but is more streamlined,... more...

  • The Fast Diet: Revised and Updatedby Dr Michael Mosley; Mimi Spencer

    Short Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    Is it possible to eat well, most of the time, and get slimmer and healthier as you do it?With the Fast Diet it is.Dr Mosley's Fast Diet has become the health phenomenon of our times. And for good reason. This radical approach to weight loss really is as simple as it sounds. You eat normally for five days a week, then for just two days you cut your... more...

  • Tiny House Livingby Ryan Mitchell

    F+W Media 2014; US$ 24.29

    Tiny House, Large Lifestyle! Tiny homes are popping up across America, captivating people with their novel approach not only to housing, but to life. Once considered little more than a charming oddity, the tiny house movement continues to gain momentum among those who thirst for a simpler, "greener," more meaningful life in the face of society's... more...

  • The Power of Positive Thinkingby Dr. Norman Vincent Peale

    Touchstone 2003; US$ 11.99

    An international bestseller with over five million copies in print, The Power of Positive Thinking has helped men and women around the world to achieve fulfillment in their lives through Dr. Norman Vincent Peale’s powerful message of faith and inspiration. In this phenomenal bestseller, “written with the sole objective of helping the reader achieve... more...

  • Tao Te Chingby Stephen Mitchell

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 1.99

    Lao-tzu's Tao Te Ching, or Book of the Way, is the classic manual on the art of living and one of the wonders of the world. In eighty-one brief chapters, the Tao Te Ching llods at the basic predicatment of being alive and gives advice that imparts balance and perspective, a serene and generous spirit. This book is about wisdom in action. It teaches... more...

  • Bhagavad Gitaby Stephen Mitchell

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2007; US$ 14.99

    Stephen Mitchell is widely known for his ability to make ancient masterpieces thrillingly new, to step in where many have tried before and create versions that are definitive for our time. His celebrated version of the Tao Te Ching is the most popular edition in print, and his translations of Jesus, Rilke, Genesis, and Job have won the hearts of readers... more...

  • Complexityby Melanie Mitchell

    Oxford University Press 2009; US$ 12.99

    A fascinating look at the exciting new sciences of complexity and what they reveal about everything from ant colonies to the World Wide Web, now available in paperback more...

  • Worth the Riskby Claudia Connor

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 4.99

    For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor follows up her heartfelt debut, Worth the Fall, with a novel about Matt’s brother, Stephen. When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.   Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching... more...

  • Citizenby Claudia Rankine

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 9.86

    WINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR POETRY WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR POETRY In this moving, critical and fiercely intelligent collection of prose poems, Claudia Rankine examines the experience of race and racism in Western society through sharp vignettes of everyday discrimination and prejudice, and longer... more...