The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Masterpieceby Elise Broach; Kelly Murphy

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2008; US$ 6.79

    Marvin lives with his family under the kitchen sink in the Pompadays' apartment. He is very much a beetle. James Pompaday lives with his family in New York City. He is very much an eleven-year-old boy.After James gets a pen-and-ink set for his birthday, Marvin surprises him by creating an elaborate miniature drawing. James gets all the credit for... more...

  • Alex and the Amazing Time Machineby Rich Cohen; Kelly Murphy

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2012; US$ 5.94

    Alex Trumble is a pretty ordinary kid—except for the fact that his IQ borders on genius, and he loves to read books on vortexes and time travel. But when two angry hit men kidnap his big brother Steven, Alex's life changes fast. Inventing a time machine (using an iPod, mirrors, duct tape, and a laser pointer) is only half the battle. With the help... more...

  • Behind the Bookcaseby Mark Steensland; Kelly Murphy

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 6.99

    A girl stumbles into a fantastic world in this tale perfect for fans of Coraline, Alice in Wonderland , and The Twilight Zone . Spending the summer at her grandmother's house is the last thing Sarah wants to do—especially now that Grandma Winnie has died—but she has no choice. Her parents have to fix the place up before they can sell it,... more...

  • The Miniature World of Marvin & Jamesby Elise Broach; Kelly Murphy

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2014; US$ 5.09

    In this Masterpiece Adventure, the first in a companion series for younger readers from bestselling author Elise Broach, James is going on vacation for a week. His best friend, Marvin the beetle, has to stay at home. Without James to keep him company, Marvin has to play with his annoying cousin, Elaine. Marvin and Elaine quickly find themselves getting... more...

  • The Case of the Missing Moonstone (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 1)by Jordan Stratford; Kelly Murphy

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 6.99

    History, mystery, and science collide in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket!   Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826, where Ada Lovelace (the world’s first computer programmer) and Mary Shelley (author of Frankenstein ) meet as girls and form a secret detective... more...

  • The Case of the Girl in Grey (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 2)by Jordan Stratford; Kelly Murphy

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 6.99

    This history-mystery series continues with another fine display of brains and bravery from the Wollstonecraft Girls—Ada Bryon Lovelace and Mary Shelley. Inspired fun for middle grade readers and fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket!   The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency was supposed to be a secret constabulary, but after the... more...

  • James to the Rescueby Elise Broach; Kelly Murphy

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2015; US$ 5.09

    In this Masterpiece Adventure, the second in a companion series for younger readers from bestselling author Elise Broach, Marvin the beetle is going collecting with his family. All is good and well until Uncle Albert gets hurt. Marvin needs James's help to save Uncle Albert before it's too late. This young chapter book captures the miniature world... more...

  • Hush, Little Dragonby Boni Ashburn; Kelly Murphy

    Abrams 2016; US$ 16.95

    Adorable dragons search for a bedtime snack in this heartfelt and funny debut picture book set to the tune of “Hush, Little Baby.” Baby and Mama dragon are almost ready to settle in for the night. But Baby can’t sleep until he gets a treat, so together they search for one in a beautifully detailed village. But there are so many options to choose... more...

  • Over at the Castleby Boni Ashburn; Kelly Murphy

    Abrams 2016; US$ 15.95

    In this clever reworking of the classic folk song “Over in the Meadow,” readers meet villagers who spent their day spinning, cleaning, cooking, dancing, and more. The text counts up from one baby dragon to ten court jesters, and kids will enjoy counting along with each of the characters as they go about their daily work. At the end of the day, all... more...

  • The Case of the Counterfeit Criminals (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 3)by Jordan Stratford; Kelly Murphy

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 16.99

    This “winner” ( School Library Journal ) of a history-mystery-science series continues as the Wollstonecraft Detectives--Ada Byron Lovelace and Mary Shelley--take on a case from the celebrated dinosaur bone hunter, Mary Anning.   The Wollstonecraft Girls embark on their most important case yet--the famed dinosaur fossil hunter Mary Anning is... more...