The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Highgate Rise (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 11)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    Unexpected clues and unexpected dangers... The death of the doctor's wife in a ferocious fire shocks genteel Highgate Village. But when it proves to be arson, Inspector Thomas Pitt finds himself in charge of a complicated case of murder, in Anne Perry's Highgate Rise . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'Perry uses her... more...

  • Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    Will the hidden layers of conspiracy triumph before Pitt can solve the case? A grisly murder of a moneylender draws Inspector Pitt once more into a world of power and greed in Anne Perry's Belgrave Square . Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Sherlock Holmes. '[Anne] Perry's characters are vivid and well-drawn... If you want to be... more...

  • The Hyde Park Headsman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 14)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    Beheadings in Hyde Park terrorise Victorian London... A series of attacks in Hyde Park has Superintendent Pitt's work cut out, as he pursues a deadly killer in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, The Hyde Park Headsman . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. '[Anne] Perry's strengths: memorable characters and an ability to evoke... more...

  • Farriers' Lane (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 13)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; US$ 5.99

    A fresh case rakes up the past, with shocking revelations... With resentment at every turn, Inspector Pitt tries to untangle one of his most convoluted cases to date in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, Farriers' Lane . Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Harriet Smart. 'With a steady hand at dissecting character and motivation, a keen... more...

  • No Graves As Yetby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 13.98

    Through Anne Perry’s magnificent Victorian novels, millions of readers have enjoyed the pleasures and intrigue of a bygone age. Now, with the debut of an extraordinary new series, this New York Times bestselling author sweeps us into the golden summer of 1914, a time of brief enchantment when English men and women basked in the security of wealth... more...

  • Funeral in Blueby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 13.98

    BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from Anne Perry's Treason at Lisson Grove and Execution Dock. Two beautiful women have been found strangled in the studio of a well-known London artist. To investigator William Monk and his wife, Hester, the murders are a nightmare. One of the victims is the wife of Hester’s cherished colleague, surgeon Dr.... more...

  • Southampton Rowby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER In Victorian England, a divisive election is fast approaching. Passions are so enflamed that Thomas Pitt, shrewd mainstay of the London police, has been ordered not to solve a crime but to prevent a national disaster. The aristocratic Tory candidate—and Pitt’s archenemy—is Charles Voisey. The Liberal candidate is Aubrey... more...

  • Death of a Strangerby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 4.61

    Few authors have written more mesmerizingly about Victorian London than Anne Perry. Readers enter her world with exquisite anticipation, and experience a rich variety of characters and class: aristocrats living in luxury, flower sellers on street corners, ladies of the evening seeking customers on gaslit streets, gentlemen in hansom cabs en route to... more...

  • Seven Dialsby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Thomas Pitt, mainstay of Her Majesty’s Special Branch, is summoned to Connaught Square mansion, where the body of a junior diplomat lies huddled in a wheelbarrow. Nearby stands the tenant of the house, the beautiful, notorious Egyptian woman Ayesha Zakhari, who falls under the shadow of suspicion. Pitt’s orders are to protect—at all costs—the good... more...

  • A Christmas Visitorby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 16.95

    Renowned for her acclaimed Victorian novels as well as a stunning new series set in World War I, Anne Perry consistently dazzles us with stories rife with emotion, intrigue, and psychological depth. She recently expanded her talents with the delightfully rendered novella, A Christmas Journey , which USA Today called “one of the best books to brighten... more...