The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,011,120 members ⚫ 1,318,789 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Greek Tragic Theatreby Rush Rehm

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 48.95

    Emphasizing the political nature of Greek tragedy, as theatre of, by and for the polis , Rush Rehm characterizes Athens as a performance culture ; one in which the theatre stood alongside other public forums as a place to confront matters of import. In treating the various social, religious and practical aspects of tragic production, he shows how... more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Critical Theoryby Fred Rush

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 32.00

    An illuminating and authoritative guide to Critical Theory by an international team of distinguished contributors. more...

  • The Mere Mortal's Guide to Fine Diningby Colleen Rush

    Crown/Archetype 2008; US$ 12.95

    From aperitif to digestif, approach every meal with savvy and grace. We’ve all experienced Fancy-Pants Restaurant Jitters at some point – the fear that you will unknowingly commit some fine-dining crime, whether it’s using the wrong fork, picking an amateur wine, mispronouncing foie gras , or gasping when your fish entrée arrives with its head still... more...

  • A Perfect Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    They live ordinary lives, but they are extraordinary. They are the Offspring, children of a mysterious experiment gone awry—and they are in terrible danger. A sexy stranger awakens Amy Shane in the dead of night. Lucas Vanderwyck barely has time to whisper a few words before three men burst into her bedroom and drag him away. But what Lucas reveals... more...

  • Out of the Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    Out of the Darkness is the second book in Jaime Rush's sexy new contemporary paranormal romance series. Rush, the author of A Perfect Darkness, tells the story of the Offspring, children of a mysterious experiment gone awry who have been blessed—and cursed—with unusual powers . . . and who are in terrible danger. more...

  • The Play of Spaceby Rush Rehm

    Princeton University Press 2009; US$ 86.45

    Is "space" a thing, a container, an abstraction, a metaphor, or a social construct? This much is certain: space is part and parcel of the theater, of what it is and how it works. In The Play of Space , noted classicist-director Rush Rehm offers a strikingly original approach to the spatial parameters of Greek tragedy as performed in the open-air... more...

  • Touching Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 5.99

    “I’m hooked on Jaime Rush’s exciting, sexy paranormal series!” —Janet Evanovich   One of the most exciting new names in paranormal romance is Jaime Rush—who follows her phenomenal Perfect Darkness and Out of the Darkness with Touching Darkness, the latest in her breathtaking Offspring series. Fans of TV’s Heroes and Torchwood... more...

  • Burning Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 5.99

    “I’m hooked on Jaime Rush’s exciting, sexy paranormal series!” — New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich   Paranormal romance is hot—and no one’s hotter than Jaime Rush! Her remarkable Offsprings series continues with Burning Darkness, another supremely sexy tale of intrigue and passion centered around a group of genetically... more...

  • Mortalsby Norman Rush

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 19.95

    The greatly anticipated new novel by Norman Rush—whose first novel, Mating , won the National Book Award and was everywhere acclaimed—is his richest work yet. It is at once a political adventure, a social comedy, and a passionate triangle. It is set in the 1990s in Botswana—the African country Rush has indelibly made his own fictional territory. ... more...

  • Whitesby Norman Rush

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 12.00

    Whether they are Americans, Brits, or a stubborn and suicidally moral Dutchman, Norman Rush's whites are not sure why they are in Botswana. Their uncertainty makes them do odd things. Driven half-mad by the barking of his neighbor's dogs, Carl dips timidly into native witchcraft—only to jump back out at the worst possible moment. Ione briskly pursues... more...