The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,166,437 members ⚫ 1,355,809 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Greek Tragic Theatreby Rush Rehm

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 48.95

    Emphasizing the political nature of Greek tragedy, as theatre of, by and for the polis , Rush Rehm characterizes Athens as a performance culture ; one in which the theatre stood alongside other public forums as a place to confront matters of import. In treating the various social, religious and practical aspects of tragic production, he shows how... more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Critical Theoryby Fred Rush

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 32.00

    An illuminating and authoritative guide to Critical Theory by an international team of distinguished contributors. more...

  • A Perfect Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.59

    They live ordinary lives, but they are extraordinary. They are the Offspring, children of a mysterious experiment gone awry—and they are in terrible danger. A sexy stranger awakens Amy Shane in the dead of night. Lucas Vanderwyck barely has time to whisper a few words before three men burst into her bedroom and drag him away. But what Lucas reveals... more...

  • Out of the Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.59

    Out of the Darkness is the second book in Jaime Rush's sexy new contemporary paranormal romance series. Rush, the author of A Perfect Darkness, tells the story of the Offspring, children of a mysterious experiment gone awry who have been blessed—and cursed—with unusual powers . . . and who are in terrible danger. more...

  • The Play of Spaceby Rush Rehm

    Princeton University Press 2009; US$ 86.45

    Is "space" a thing, a container, an abstraction, a metaphor, or a social construct? This much is certain: space is part and parcel of the theater, of what it is and how it works. In The Play of Space , noted classicist-director Rush Rehm offers a strikingly original approach to the spatial parameters of Greek tragedy as performed in the open-air... more...

  • Touching Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.50

    “I’m hooked on Jaime Rush’s exciting, sexy paranormal series!” —Janet Evanovich   One of the most exciting new names in paranormal romance is Jaime Rush—who follows her phenomenal Perfect Darkness and Out of the Darkness with Touching Darkness, the latest in her breathtaking Offspring series. Fans of TV’s Heroes and Torchwood... more...

  • God Will Make a Wayby Terry Rush

    Howard Books 2010; US$ 11.99

    Terry Rush tells his own story and the true stories of others who were dealt devastating blows, but trusted an unseen God to lead them on an unknown road to the comfort and assurance that they so desperately sought. We all eventually face an event or circumstance that leaves us anxiously looking for a way through. Every human plan falls short, every... more...

  • The Miracle of Mercyby Terry Rush

    Howard Books 2010; US$ 10.99

    Minister Terry Rush shows how to fill the world with the love of God by exploring the miracle of mercy. If you think it will take a miracle to fill the world with the love of God, you're right, according to popular author Terry Rush—it will take the miracle of mercy. Rush, who authored the gripping God Will Make a Way about the unsolved murder... more...

  • Burning Darknessby Jaime Rush

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 5.99

    “I’m hooked on Jaime Rush’s exciting, sexy paranormal series!” — New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich   Paranormal romance is hot—and no one’s hotter than Jaime Rush! Her remarkable Offsprings series continues with Burning Darkness, another supremely sexy tale of intrigue and passion centered around a group of genetically... more...

  • Mortalsby Norman Rush

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 19.95

    The greatly anticipated new novel by Norman Rush—whose first novel, Mating , won the National Book Award and was everywhere acclaimed—is his richest work yet. It is at once a political adventure, a social comedy, and a passionate triangle. It is set in the 1990s in Botswana—the African country Rush has indelibly made his own fictional territory. ... more...