The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Love and a Promiseby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A promise to the woman who saved her life holds Maddy back from following her heart... Lyn Andrews writes an unforgettable family saga in Love and a Promise , set in both Dublin and Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn. 'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings... more...

  • When Daylight Comesby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Jess has lost everything but she remains determined to find happiness again... Lyn Andrew's moving saga When Daylight Comes follows a young woman as she discovers love, happiness and an inner strength she never knew she had. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maureen Lee. Jessica Brennan's world falls apart when her father is lost... more...

  • A Mother's Loveby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    In a busy Liverpool pub, life is far from easy... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in A Mother's Love , a tale of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maureen Lee. ' A Mother's Love is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an... more...

  • A Wing and a Prayerby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    She's seen enough of selfish and violent men to doubt she'll ever marry - but one man might change her mind... Lyn Andrews' A Wing and a Prayer is a compelling saga of Liverpool life in the early twentieth century for one troubled family. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Annie Murray. For Mary Callaghan marriage has brought heartaches... more...

  • Across a Summer Seaby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For the sake of her children, a young mother endures a violent marriage - but there is hope of better things to come... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in Across a Summer Sea , a tale of a mother's devotion and taking chances. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Mary McGann's marriage has always been difficult, thanks... more...

  • The 'Improper' Feminineby Lyn Pykett

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    The women's sensation novel of the 1860s and the New Woman fiction of the 1890s were two major examples of a perceived feminine invasion of fiction which caused a critical furore in their day. Both genres, with their shocking, `fast' heroines, fired the popular imagination by putting female sexuality on the literary agenda and undermining the `proper... more...

  • Domestic Violenceby Lyn Shipway

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 56.95

    This Handbook provides a clear introduction to the theoretical debates surrounding the topic of domestic violence, and also offers practical advice on possible interventions. Focusing on improving the care of clients it covers: the causes and consequences of domestic violence personal and professional issues for the practitioner domestic violence... more...

  • The Language of Inquiryby Lyn Hejinian

    University of California Press 2000; US$ 34.95

    Lyn Hejinian is among the most prominent of contemporary American poets. Her autobiographical poem My Life, a best-selling book of innovative American poetry, has garnered accolades and fans inside and outside academia. The Language of Inquiry is a comprehensive and wonderfully readable collection of her essays, and its publication promises to... more...

  • Tracking the White Rabbitby Lyn Cowan

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 27.95

    Since its beginning, depth psychology has attempted to change the status quo of individual and cultural life by probing beneath surface appearances. Lyn Cowan explores a number of subjects, considering what possible meanings and implications for change might lie behind the conventional attitudes toward such subjects as: * Abortion * Gender and sexuality... more...

  • What does Good Education Research Look Like?by Lyn Yates

    McGraw-Hill Education 2004; US$ 47.00

    Explains the debates around education research: is it high quality? Is it scientific enough? And, is it useful? This book shows how research in education must meet different demands in different places, times, and conditions. It is a useful companion to textbooks on research methodology. more...