The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Grasping God's Wordby J. Scott Duvall; J. Daniel Hays; Kevin J. Vanhoozer and Mark L. Strauss

    Zondervan 2012; US$ 35.99

    An indispensable approach to reading, interpreting and applying the Bible that teaches students how to carefully read Scripture in the biblical context, and to dig deeper into the Word of God so they will be able to understand the Bible correctly and apply its meaning to their lives. Revised and updated edition. more...

  • Culturally Responsive Teaching and The Brainby Zaretta L. Hammond

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 36.95

    A bold, brain-based teaching approach to culturally responsive instruction To close the achievement gap, diverse classrooms need a proven framework for optimizing student engagement. Culturally responsive instruction has shown promise, but many teachers have struggled with its implementation—until now.   In this book, Zaretta Hammond... more...

  • Media Ethicsby Patrick L. Plaisance

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 69.00

    Media Ethics: Key Principles for Responsible Practice makes ethics accessible and applicable to media practice, and explains key ethical principles and their application in print and broadcast journalism, public relations, advertising, marketing, and digital media. Unlike application-oriented casebooks, this text sets forth the philosophical underpinnings... more...

  • The Divine Comedy of Dante Alighieriby Robert M. Durling; Ronald L. Martinez

    Oxford University Press 1997; US$ 12.99

    This is the first volume of a new prose translation of Dante's epic - the first in twenty-five years. Robert Durling's translation brings a new power and accuracy to the rendering of Dante's extraordinary vision of Hell, with its terror, pathos, and sardonic humour, and its penetrating analyses of the psychology of sin and the ills that plague society.A... more...

  • The SAGE Handbook of Leadershipby Alan Bryman; David L Collinson; Keith Grint; Brad Jackson; Mary Uhl-Bien

    SAGE Publications 2011; US$ 93.00

    A one-stop reference on the state of leadership, encompassing macro, political, philosophical, psychological and cultural perspectives, with contributions from a 'who's who' of scholars in leadership studies. more...

  • Detection, Estimation, and Modulation Theory, Optimum Array Processingby Harry L. Van Trees

    Wiley 2004; US$ 215.10

    Well-known authority, Dr. Van Trees updates array signal processing for today's technology This is the most up-to-date and thorough treatment of the subject available Written in the same accessible style as Van Tree's earlier classics, this completely new work covers all modern applications of array signal processing, from biomedicine to wireless... more...

  • The Chinese Lanternby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Born on opposite sides of the world, war brings two young people together. In The Chinese Lantern , Harry Bowling writes a heart-wrenching saga about the strength of love and the brutality of war. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Dilly Court. In May 1929 two babies are born on the same day on opposite sides of the world. In Tanners... more...

  • The Whispering Yearsby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2011; US$ 7.99

    As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray. Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years , from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. Susan Parry is twenty-one and impatiently awaiting the return of her fiancé,... more...

  • Tuppence to Tooley Streetby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 8.99

    While life must carry on, one man struggles to pick up the pieces after the war has ended... Tuppence to Tooley Street is a moving depiction of a man struggling to regain his place in life after the horrors of the Second World War, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Pam Evans. As he lay in the... more...

  • The Girl from Cotton Laneby Harry Bowling

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    For one young couple, chasing happiness proves to be much harder than first thought. In the second instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us The Girl From Cotton Lane - a remarkable portrayal of an East End docklands community between the two world wars, as it undergoes rapid and turbulent change. Perfect for fans of Pam... more...