The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Technology of Reduced Additive Foodsby Jim Smith

    Wiley 2008; US$ 256.46

    Since some food additives have been shown to be harmful to certain individuals, a common perception now is that all food additives are potentially dangerous. This had led to a large market for products making minimal use of additives. Tight regulatory control and labelling requirements provide further impetus for the development of these products.... more...

  • A Practical Guide for the Law Enforcement and Security Managerby Jim Smith

    Charles C Thomas 2004; US$ 34.95

    This text uses both theory and practical application of leadership and management precepts to lead the reader through a variety of common scenarios. The theory is tied to actual experiences and scenarios that educate the reader through the critical thought process of decision making. This adds a level of learning not found in many texts that address... more...

  • A Law Enforcement And Security Officers' Guide To Responding To Bomb Threatsby Jim Smith

    Charles C Thomas 2014; US$ 36.95

    This newly revised edition is designed to integrate information in a clear and concise for¬mat to allow law enforcement to respond to bomb threats, bomb incidents, or chemical-biological-radiologi¬cal events. The reader will find the information in this book useful as a general guide to develop local protocols to meet these occurrences. With... more...

  • Barry Loser: I am Not a Loser: Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 titleby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2012; US$ 5.49

    Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace , Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates , and Mr Gum . 'I've never minded that my name's Barry Loser because my coolness has always cancelled it out, but ever since Darren Darrenofski joined school with his horrible little crocodile face he's been completely... more...

  • Barry Loser and the holiday of doomby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2014; US$ 5.49

    The brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers aged 7-10 years old and fans of  Diary of a Wimpy Kid,   Tom Gates  and  Dennis the Menace . ‘My best friend Bunky is sort of like my pet dog, so it was weird when he suddenly started fancying a cat one day.’ Barry can’t wait to tell his friends that... more...

  • Barry Loser: I am Sort of a Loserby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2014; US$ 5.49

    The brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers aged 7-10 years old and fans of  Diary of a Wimpy Kid,   Tom Gates  and  Dennis the Menace . ‘Everyone at school knows I’m the loserkeelest person ever. So imagine how annoying it was when Fay Snoggles came into school one day acting even more loserkeel... more...

  • Barry Loser and the case of the crumpled cartonby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2015; US$ 5.49

    The brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers aged 7-10 years old and fans of  Diary of a Wimpy Kid,   Tom Gates  and  Dennis the Menace . ‘My mum and dad are so busy looking after my brand new baby brother, Desmond Loser the Second, that sometimes I wonder if they even know I exist.’ There’s... more...

  • Barry Loser: I am So Over Being a Loserby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2013; US$ 5.49

    Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace , Diary of a Wimpy Kid , Tom Gates , and Mr Gum . ‘My mum’s embarrassing enough just being my mum, but now she’s won The Voice of Feeko’s competition it’s even worse.’ Barry’s mum has become a bit of celebrity, and now he can’t go anywhere... more...

  • Barry Loser: My Mum is a Loserby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2012; US$ 0.00

    Look! Another keel short story by me, Barry Loser, the best book-writer in the whole wide world amen! This one is about my mum and her tea towel. And there's also a bit about a giant robot octopus. Praise for my other book, I am not a Loser, which is about 8 million times longer than this one: ‘Brilliant’ – My mum ‘Amazing’ – Also my mum... more...

  • Barry Loser: My Mum is a Loserby Jim Smith

    Egmont UK Ltd 2012; US$ 0.00

    Look! Another keel short story by me, Barry Loser, the best book-writer in the whole wide world amen! This one is about my mum and her tea towel. And there's also a bit about a giant robot octopus. Praise for my other book, I am not a Loser, which is about 8 million times longer than this one: ‘Brilliant’ – My mum ‘Amazing’ – Also my mum... more...