The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Changing Conceptions of National Biographyby Keith Thomas

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 18.00

    One of the world's great historians writes about one of the world's great books. more...

  • The Ends of Lifeby Keith Thomas

    OUP Oxford 2009; US$ 16.99

    The Ends of Life examines the ways in which English men and women between the early sixteenth and late eighteenth centuries sought to lead fulfilling lives. In doing so it illuminates the central values of the period, while at the same time throwing incidental light on some of the perennial problems of human existence. more...

  • Man and the Natural Worldby Keith Thomas

    Penguin Books Ltd 1991; US$ 21.14

    An account of the changing attitudes in people towards nature and the environment between 1500-1800, and comparing and contrasting this with our present attitude towards it. more...

  • Religion and the Decline of Magicby Keith Thomas

    Penguin Books Ltd 2003; US$ 26.78

    Witchcraft, astrology, divination and every kind of popular magic flourished in England during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, from the belief that a blessed amulet could prevent the assaults of the Devil to the use of the same charms to recover stolen goods. At the same time the Protestant Reformation attempted to take the magic out of religion,... more...

  • The Ends of Lifeby Keith Thomas

    OUP Oxford 2010; US$ 16.99

    The Ends of Life examines the ways in which English men and women between the early sixteenth and late eighteenth centuries sought to lead fulfilling lives. In doing so it illuminates the central values of the period, while at the same time throwing incidental light on some of the perennial problems of human existence. more...

  • Development Controlby Keith Thomas

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 66.95

    Development Control" is a comprehensive introductory text for students of planning and related subjects. Drawing widely on the literature - the approach and treatment are very much geared to the needs of students on courses, rather than focusing on practical and "how-to-do-it" issues. It should be of interest to students in schools of planning, the... more...

  • Masculinities in Contemporary American Cultureby Thomas Keith

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 65.95

    Masculinities in Contemporary American Culture offers readers a multidisciplinary, intersectional overview of masculinity studies that includes both theoretical and applied lenses. Keith combines current research with historical perspectives to demonstrate the contexts in which masculine identities have come evolved. With an emphasis on popular... more...

  • The Clarityby Keith Thomas

    Atria/Leopoldo & Co. 2018; US$ 12.99

    For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high‑concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a merciless killer. Dr. Matilda Deacon is a psychologist researching how memories are made and stored when she meets a strange eleven-year-old... more...

  • In Pursuit of Civilityby Keith Thomas

    Brandeis University Press 2018; US$ 44.99

    Civility in a changing world more...

  • The Octopusby Kenn Thomas; Jim Keith

    Feral House 2003; US$ 14.99

    The primary conspiracy of the late 20th century. more...